We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belgium chocolate can't go wrong here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mouses Chocolates and Coffee

Mouses Chocolates and Coffee
520 Main St, P.O. Box 196, Ouray, CO 81427
+1 970-325-7285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: Established in 2001. We are a small family of chocolatiers and coffee roasters living in a small town nestled in the San Juan Mountains in the southwest corner of Colorado. We use only the finest Belgian chocolate and make everything by hand. Our shop is open everyday except Christmas. Stop by if you are in the neighborhood. We'd love to hear stories about how our chocolate has been a part of your lives. It brings us together in our love for chocolate, fine ingredients and sharing them with our family and friends.
denver, co
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Belgium chocolate can't go wrong here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Coffee, chocolate, ice cream! Toffee, mint, almond, pecan, marzipan! Yum! Loved the milk chocolate toffee square with almonds, and the mint truffle!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    216
    58
    19
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ice cream and scrap cookies good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We didn't get any chocolates but the ice cream was a generous serving in a handmade cone. The scap cookie was good if a little pricey.
Good, friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Heaven for chocoholics! Add to your chocolate a cup of their delicious coffee and its bliss. Don't miss out on this one!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must to Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Candy haven!!! Must to visit and try whatever going to look at you… it is soooo gooood… doesn’t matter what you going to choose

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Mouse's is a faboo chocolate shop, coffee shop, ice cream shop - but not a restaurant. But who needs a meal when you can get chocolate, coffee and ice cream! I am a "local" and visit Mouse's as often as my scales will allow. But after a day of outdoor activity or an evening "on the town", it's the place to go! And the scrap cookies are wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouses Chocolates and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Mouses Chocolates and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mouses Chocolates and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.