We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stay here once and you'll always come back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ouray Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ouray Victorian Inn to your Saves list
Ouray Victorian Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Overland Park, Ks.
1 review
“Just stay here once and you'll always come back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

I t's said that if you climb ice in the US, you'll come to Ouray. I would say that if you come to Ouray for any reason, the Ouray Victorian Inn is where you'll want to stay. I recently spent a week here on an ice climbing trip and found the owner, Jan, to be the perfect hotel owner: a warm greeting at the free breakfast, interested in what you have done and a good resource for what things you may be interested in doing during your stay. The 'Vic' is like the bar on 'Cheers'....it's where you go and everyone knows your name. If you want friendly, convenient and a great place to stay, this is it. Tom Miller, Overland Park, Ks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    80
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
95
140
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

I went to Ouray for an ice climbing clinic, having never been there before and not knowing what to expect. The Ouray Victorian Inn turned out to be the perfect place to stay. My room was cozy, bright and spotless. Jan Lisk, the owner, was attentive to every my need, from making sure I had the room I requested, to recommending places for lunch and dinner, and even to lending me first aid supplies for a bruised toe that I suffered on the first day of the climb. For breakfast, there is a lovely, sunny room, where Jan serves a generous continental breakfast that includes waffles, muffins, and cereal, and at the end of the day, there is a hot tub to soak away soreness. All of this is in addition to the fact that the Inn is literally across the street from the Ice Park. I have traveled all over the world, and have rarely found proprietors as nice and friendly as the Lisks. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

We spent one week in Ouray to climb in the ice park. The Ouray Victorian Inn was the perfect place to stay; right next to the park, great staff and owners, good breakfasts, newly renovated rooms (very clean and comfortable), no hassles.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Olrenas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I went ice climbing for a week and stayed at the ouray victorian inn. This place is great and i would recommend it to anyone. They have free breakfast in the morning and a hot tub for the night. They have big nice tv's in every room. i would rate this place 5 out of 5 stars, its a WIN!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We took a last min trip to get out of are town for Valentines Day. We got a room were everyone walking up to the second floor made such a loud noise that we didn't get to sleep till almost midnight. The hotel owners are great and the breakfest is very good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

As a family traveling through the USA with two teenage sons, it was terrific to find a place equipped, in every way, for a family. To start with, Ouray is just a sensational place to visit. The Victoriann Inn is in a very quiet location and backs onto a small stream. We had a two room unit, which was very spacious, clean, well kept and comfortable. The room backed on to the creek and the Ice Park was only a five minute walk away. You open the front door and are greeted with a knock-out view of the surrounding San Juan mountains. The Victorian Inn had a great breakfast room, which was roomy and very inviting. The waffles were terrific - we couldn't get enough of them. The customer service from Jan, the owner, was first class. She was very friendly and helpful, teaching us Aussies how to work an American shower system. Going beyond the call of duty, she even got on the web to find out the scores of the Grand Final of the Australian Football League. In our 33-day holiday, travelling across 4 states, the Victorian Inn was, by far, the best value accommodation we encountered.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

It's got the best view, great hot tubs, you will see deer walking right by you, and the owner is the operator so they care about you and they care about the hotel. It really shows. I stay there every time I'm there to ice climb.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ouray
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouray Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.