We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ouray Victorian Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ouray Victorian Inn to your Saves list
Ouray Victorian Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Westlake, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awsome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here just one night on my trip thru CO. You have great views from here along with great staff. This will always be my first choice in Ouray! Rooms are not small, are very well maintained. Loved the decor inside the room as well. The Breakfast is top notch, eggs cooked to order - not your normal hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    78
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
136
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here one night. This is an older property built in the 80's but it is in great shape. The rooms and especially the bath has recently been updated and are fresh. Most importantly, my room was CLEAN. The bed was comfortable too. Free breakfast of waffles, eggs, oatmeal, and cereal. The front desk is handled by the owners and they are very helpful. If snowed overnight and I needs to borrow an ice scraper and they had one to loan. Nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagoner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our room at the Victorian inn in Ouray. LOVED and the town. It was so picturesque. We stepped out of our room to see mountains surrounding us all on all sides. We had a room with a king size bed
which was comfortable and the pillows were plentiful and comfortable as well. The room
was very clean and included a microwave a small fridge a flatscreen television. Everything was very clean. The friendly
manager warned us of the box elder bugs which were everywhere outside but harmless. Breakfast was included. we had
scrambled eggs and waffles. For
the location and the money I don't think we could've done any better in town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stumbled upon this hotel not knowing anything about it. We just sort of picked one that looked decent and were lucky to find this. The staff/owners are very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. They helped guide us to some great local attractions. The hotel is not a chain but we found newly remodeled and comfortable rooms. In the morning we were treated to a full breakfast buffet with many options. The next time we are in Ouray we will be staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with a view of the river and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night (wish it could have been longer) with our dog. The owner was so friendly and we were so happy that they were able to accommodate us for the one night we had (most places had a two night minimum), along with our dog. The room was super clean, the beds were comfortable, and the sound of the river out the back window was great. We enjoyed the hot tub and had a wonderful breakfast with more very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great, family-run hotel. The only drawback is that they don't have hot springs on site, but have perfectly wonderful hot tubs. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and a lovely breakfast is included. The location is beautiful, shops/restaurants close by, and snuggled in the mountains. They are pet-friendly, which is a great plus! We will definitely return on our next trip back to Ouray.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent accommodation immediately after driving on the Million Dollar highway.
Very friendly and helpful management. Rooms and parking were great.
Great location : First left when entering Ouray from the south.
Handy for all services

Room Tip: Upstairs is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ouray
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ouray Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouray Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.