We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner managed makes a difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ouray Victorian Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ouray Victorian Inn to your Saves list
Ouray Victorian Inn
50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Ouray
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Owner managed makes a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The best thing about the Victorian Inn is the management/owners. Jan and Brian own and run their little motel with great care and pride. During my stay, my dog got sick in the car on my snow boots and pants. I washed them in the tub, but the Ouray laundrymat was closed for the winter. Jan and Brian dryed them for me in their dryer, so I was able to walk around town with dry boots in below freezing weather. I had some other mishaps that I won't go into, but Jan and Brian were there to help every step of the way. I will definitely stay there next time I am in Ouray. The Victorian Inn's rooms are updated and lovely inside. The bed was very firm and everything was very clean. The toiletries included Desert Breeze organic conditioning shampoo and face, hand, body soap, and body lotion. Simple, but quality products. The amenities include a small, but powerful blow dryer and a mini fridge. There is a microwave in the Sun Room for guest use. The breakfast is a continental breakfast, but the products are all natural with some healthier options than most places. The only change I would requst is to start breakfast earlier then 7:30am. It is a short walk to the Ice Park and main street. We stayed in room 101 (pet room) and we enjoyed it very much. The 2 big hot tubs are fantastic and offer a great soak after a day of climbing.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101, which is a pet designated room next to the office and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    78
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
93
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best place to stay for access to the Ice Park. The owner, Jan showed us how warm her heart is and her eagerness to please. We had 10 people stay in 2/ 2 bedroom suites and it suited us perfectly. Rooms were clean, and spacious. We all arrived later than expected due to some bad road conditions, but she stuck around to make sure we got checked in. She greeted us throughout the day and continually asked how everything was working out for us. The free breakfast is a great start to the day, warm and cold food available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the place to stay in Ouray. It is a few minutes walk to the Ice Park. The rooms are clean. The water is hot. The sunroom breakfast is pleasant and the owner is very nice.
I'll be staying at The Vic again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms beds location and staff and it snowed making this area a winter wonderland what a great getaway! We had such a great time here. The rooms are spacious and beds are nice. Also they have nice flat screen TVs. The breakfast area is a nice bonus with waffles, eggs, and yogurt and good coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our room, the property, and the town. The rooms have been updated with really comfy beds and linens. We had a flat screen TV and a comfortable couch to sit on. We could walk to restaurants and shops as well as Box Canyon Park. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

After arriving in Ouray after season, we chose the Victorian Inn. The owner, Jan, was so helpful and friendly. We were traveling with 2 birds and she was very accomodating. She also told us of places to eat- seeing that most places were closed for the season. The Inn has very comfortable beds, a terrific shower and is very clean. We would surely stay here again- next time during season. It's so convenient to the Million Dollar Highway (very scary but beautiful). Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there with my dog and had a wonderful riverside, king room (#304) . the bed was immaculate, warm and cozy! The breakfast had fresh fruit, waffles, hot and cold cereal, soft boiled eggs,assorted breads muffins all served on real plates, silverware, & cups! The hosts are warm and friendly and care whether you have an enjoyable visit. I rate this an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ouray Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouray Victorian Inn

Address: 50 Third Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ouray
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ouray Victorian Inn is a small family run hotel, where you will be welcomed as guests and treated like family. Our size and style lets us provide each guest with personal attention and the level of service that they desire. In the summer Jeepers, Hikers, Bikers, and Photographers choose the Victorian Inn for its central location and spectacular views. In the winter, Ice Climbers from all over the world call the Inn home because we are the closest hotel to the Ouray Ice Park. We invite you to join us for what ever reason draws you to beautiful Ouray, known as the Switzerland of America. Our lovely river side hotel offers clean, well-appointed rooms, family suites and meeting facilities, with spectacular views of southwest Colorado’s San Juan Mountains.While at the Victorian Inn hotel, enjoy a hot hotel breakfast each morning; relax in our comfortable chairs, soak in our outdoor spas while taking in our amazing views, and watch the children enjoy our play equipment. Let the sounds of the river lull you to sleep. The Ouray Victorian Inn has designated dog-friendly rooms and is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ouray Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouray Victorian Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouray Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.