We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Brien's Pub & Grill

O'Brien's Pub & Grill
726 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
+1 970-325-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

popular place, got very busy, but we were well taken care of, food was good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    150
    56
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I hate to give this place only 3 stars, but when compared to other bistros in the area, this one is not of the same level. But do consider eating here. The appetizers and food are good, service is good, and there are pictures of the annual Ice Festival all over the walls that will inspire future ice-fall climbers! If you have never been to Ouray, this is a great place for lunch before you climb your way up the mountains for an afternoon of mind-bogling scenery (that is, if you are coming from Montrrose).

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Return visit -- still a great little pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We visited here in December 2011, and returned in June 2012 -- this is still a great little pub. Good food and good service, and this time of year we got to sit on the outside deck -- really nice. Try the deep-fried corned-beef-and-cabbage egg rolls with hot mustard -- they sound odd, but they are DELICIOUS! We liked them so much that when we dropped by on our third day in the afternoon to have a drink on the deck and listen to the live music, we ordered them again as a snack.

Highly recommended pub!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuburna, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ouray is a beautiful town and O'Brien's offers a nice bar and grill atmosphere. Good fish and chips considering the fact O'Brien's is in a very small town up in the mountains of SW Coloardo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best happy hour in Ouray”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Never miss going to the happy hour (3-6pm everyday) at least once while we're in Ouray. Love the scotch eggs and Irish egg rolls. Nice people watching out the front windows too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Brien's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Brien's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.