We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Brien's Pub & Grill

O'Brien's Pub & Grill
726 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
+1 970-325-4386
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Ouray, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great burgers! Wonderful salads! Fabulous food! Great patio! I love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    151
    57
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, CO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a simple dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Food was good, service was a bit slow. It is a sports bar environment, has a dart board for those that are interested.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Third visit, this last time was quite a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I have been traveling to Ouray for years. We ate at Obriens during the summer. Enjoyed the deck and atmosphere. The service was friendly. We had a nice server, I believe his name was Pat he was new and seemed shy, and must say pleasant on the eyes. The food came out quick, the fish and chips were to die for and the tuna salad and a bowl of corn chowder, both unbelievable! Not this time though. This visit was awful! Our server was very unpleasant. We seemed to bother her. We ordered drinks and food. It took what seemed a lifetime to get our food. And once we go it, the bread was moldy on my husbands sandwich and on my sandwich the corned beef tasted old and chewy. The only good part of this dining experience was when we walked out the door. And for it being the end of February, walking in the cold bitter wind was better than staying in that establishment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We were recently in Ouray for ice climbing and to get married. During the week we were there, we ate dinner at O'Brien's a couple of times. The food was fantastic!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Warm Service Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I had a soup and salad the soup was great and the salad dressing was soo good I was licking it up. Yum

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Brien's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Brien's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.