We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler's Cafe

Whistler's Cafe
121 S Jefferson St, Nederland, CO 80466
303-258-0614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 21 Restaurants in Nederland
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Not good service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

They seem to stay busy based on location and cute building. It has tons of potential. The food was just meh and when my order was served up incorrectly not much was done to correct it. How you handle a mistake makes all the difference.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Breakfast is very good here. Dinner is really good too, and the live music on the weekend is really fun.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Picture is the old whistler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good breakfast buritto. A nice bright atmosphere on a sunny morning. Service is quick and the food is better than average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We sat down in a less than half empty restaurant- choosing between lots of dirty tables and maybe two that were clean. Twenty minutes later we were still waiting to be acknowledged. Finally, a server came and apologized saying she forgot about us and that she'd be back in a minute, but five minutes later we were still waiting. We never even received menus or water. The food might be good, but I will never know because I refuse to go back to a place that doesn't acknowledge paying customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I am hoping it was just a bad day.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We could tell it had been a busy lunch by the tired staff, however we showed up at 2pm and it was not a full house any longer. We sat at a table for 20 minutes before even being acknowledged. Then we were asked if we needed menus.... Uh, YEAH. Anyway that pretty much set the scene for the remainder of the experience. Our server was friendly to us, when she was around. The food which is standard American fare, was mediocre at best and was served cold to us. We had been hiking so we were very hungry and ate it all anyway. The kids grilled cheese is served on a grainy bread, which most kids I know don't care for, and the cheese was comprised of sparsely shredded cheddar, so little of it infact, the cheese couldn't even hold the bread together. I had a cheese burger served cold and over cooked. It has such a cute atmosphere that I was really hoping for a better experience. No one asked how our food was and we had to ask another server to find ours and get the check please.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Whistler's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.