We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rustic" mountain bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of First Street Pub and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
First Street Pub and Grill
35 East 1st Street, Nederland, CO 80466
303.258.0782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Nederland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“"Rustic" mountain bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch at noon and we were the only customers. The inside of the restaurant is dark and the deck is "rustic". The waitress was friendly and attentive. Fairly large menu for a mountain bar. I ordered the crab cake sandwich. Large amount of of crab with very little filler. It came with tartare sauce on the sandwich but the down side was that it was deep fried. The French onion soup was good but not much onion. My wife had the meatloaf burger. It was not meatloaf that was baked then sliced and reheated. It was a burger made with meatloaf ingredients then fried. It was good but the bacon in the burger was on the raw side. Typical Nederland restaurant bar but a little better than some. The food was good but not very good so I gave it an average rating.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surpised good mountian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner. Service was great. Food was good. Relaxing atmosphere to set out on their back deck.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were a group of eight for dinner at peak dinner hour on Saturday. They were able to accomodate us and provided excellent service despite the crowd. The menu is varied with great burgers and salmon dishes and more beer selections than you might expect. For a town a bit off the beaten track, we'd reommend First Street to anyone. The casual atmosphere with a well balanced menu (salads to entrees; burgers to steak, cordon bleu and many others) is a good choice for families, dates or singles. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star was that one salmon dish was under-cooked, but they apologized, took the entree off the bill and provided that person a complimentary drink, as well. That's customer service!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Won't go here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I don't recommend trying their pasta dishes as they were nothing special, especially for the price. The service was very average as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Surprising good food.... cant wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped in the bar for a quick bite after looking around for a place to eat. it was one of the first we saw and decided to give it a try. We werent expecting much but the food was great. The place got very busy but the food came out quickly and the staff were efficient and nice.

I would return here on any trip to Nederland!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Street Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to First Street Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Street Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.