We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain View Chalet - Awesome Mountain Views!

Willow Chairs
Willow Chairs
Willow Chairs
Living Room 1
Front of Chalet
Divide View
Bathroom
Nederland
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reitanmye...
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful modern little cabin in a beautiful location. Loved everything about it. One warning - it is isolated! this is a good thing for me typically, but traveling alone with my daughter this time, and it was a bit overwhelming.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: beautiful location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tusingj
Arlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great mountain getaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The mountain chalet is a great mountain getaway for someone solo or a young couple. I specify young because the bed is in a loft that you access via a ladder so it could be tricky for someone older. Also it's relatively small so I wouldn't bring more than a couple and one child. Other than that the cabin is top notch and finished really well. The views of the mountains are incredible and it's a great place to go for some privacy and relaxation. I also really enjoyed the wood stove and it kept the place incredibly warm (actually got hot a few times) with the outside temps below 10 degrees. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a private getaway.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views are incredible.
Liked least: Climbing a ladder to get to the loft bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bill&Stephanie
MN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
atfreihoe...
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Solitude with a view, a great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain View Chalet for 3 nights in August. The first thing you notice when you pull up is the spectacular view and the quietness of your surroundings. The cabin itself is off the grid, relying solely on solar power and gas for cooking. While eco-friendly, the cabin still contains most of the comforts urban visitors would expect including Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Being able to cook meals in a modern kitchen and eat outside while the hummingbirds buzzed around us was the perfect end to each day. While the amenities inside the cabin were great, it was our location that was the best part. The cabin served as a great base camp to several areas including Longs Peak & Rocky Mountain National Park (1 hour), Indian Peaks Wilderness Area (30 minutes), and town of Nederland (10 minutes). After a long day of hiking, the area just out the front door provided a hammock and a mountain breeze.

If I had to identify an issue, the only one was that sleeping in the lofted bedroom during the month of August was uncomfortably warm (even with the skylight and ceiling fan on). The cabin does have a futon in the living room area that provided a secondary sleeping option.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view outside the front door
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Heyoka
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mountain Beaver
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Utah
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home & the variety of activities available
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Andrea W
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2014
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing