We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bath House & Hot Springs

Bath House & Hot Springs
15870 County Road 162, Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, Nathrop, CO 81236
888-395-7799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Nathrop
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing foliage
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

So relaxing to sit in the hot springs mixed with the cool water of the river! The facilities included hot spring pools and showers.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    103
    32
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Everything about this location is Absolutely Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I cannot begin to express how happy we are that we found this place! My fiancé and I were looking to get away from Denver but stay close enough to have a short trip and this was perfect. The cabin, views, service and hot springs were absolutely perfect!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A great hot spring resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have been going to Mt Princeton since the 90's and have always enjoyed it. We really like that they have cleaned it up and put adults only pool in if you stay at the resort. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. I asked the maids if I could have an extra Koerig cups and she gave me several. All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and accomodating. Our only complaint was the abomination of a dome covering the outdoor pool. The last thing we want to do is sit in a hot, humid chlorine smelling building. As almost no one else was in there either, the other customers agreed also. We talked with other people in the outdoor pools and no one liked the dome. We won't be back until the dome is gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wouldnt come back to the spa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Although the restaurant food was good and the room and service were ok, the spa wasn't up to standards. The locker room is very open and needs to be updated. The robes were ragged and not comfortable. We were 4 women... all had massages... all thought they were below average for a spa. We weren't happy at all with the service for the price. Wont come back.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We came here a little earlier than peak season (late April) and had a blast. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time here. The staff were friendly, the rates at that time were great (the cost of the hotel room for four was cheaper than buying 4 day passes for access to the hot springs), and the facilities were nearly empty. That having been said, I can't imagine going much later in the season... part of the beauty of it all was that you'd jump into the warm pools from the cold air; can't imagine it'd be pleasant jumping from hot air into a hot pool. There is some great outside space (think: firepit, even in the snow), and from there we were even able to spot some mountain goats! They really have thought of everything, even in the restrooms... high quality soap/shampoo/conditioner in the showers, combs, mouthwash, hair dryers, and even a centrifuge swim suit dryer). We met some really nice people here (locals who stopped by for some weekend R&R) and will definitely be back if we're ever in the area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath House & Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Bath House & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bath House & Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.