We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the deck - wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort to your Saves list
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nathrop
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch on the deck - wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

After a day trip up to St. Elmo, we stopped at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort for a late lunch. What a treat! The gracious host seated us on the deck overlooking the perfectly manicured lawn with a view of Mt. Princeton. It may seem like a small thing, but we loved the ice tea! The French Dip sandwich was especially good, and my companion enjoyed her salad. Our server did a good job (but shouldn't all servers at a mountain resort be able to identify the peaks out the restaurant window?). After lunch we walked around the resort. The gardens were lush and very well-kept. We peeked in the new cabins and thought they looked plain, but clean and nicely appointed. The adult spa was inviting. Our quick stop made me want to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    289
    109
    64
    44
See reviews for
323
307
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Gary the Host helped me recover money that I had dropped out of my running shorts ! Thank you for your honesty.. Great hot springs! The pools were awesome and the rivere is great. The kids love the slide and there was plenty to the whole family to enjoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved the hot springs in the stream, and the pools were absolutely amazing! The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Michael made us the best paninis we have ever had in the juice bar. This will be one of our "Go To" places from this point forward and recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I've been to a natural hot spring and let me just say... It is AWESOME!!! Whether you relax in the pools where the water is pumped right into it from the hot springs or climb into the river to enjoy it right from the source. The only downer is that they don't allow booze. Overall though, visiting a hot spring is very fascinating and a "must do" if you are out that way!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is gorgeous in so many ways. The rooms are nice and comfy, although cabins are way better. All the facilities are clean and is beautiful. It's very relaxing for adults and active for children, specially since they built the 100 ft long slide. The restaurant's food was very good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hot Springs Resorts Are Like Children: each is different and all are lovable. Mt. Princeton fits.

The cabins along the river are great. Be lulled by the babbling stream.

Definitely try all of the pools and spas. One might really float your boat.

The restaurant is friendly and pleasant.

The lox and bagel breakfast beats NYC.

There is lots of great hiking nearby, but not from the resort itself.

We enjoyed the trail to Agnes Vaille Falls.

Room Tip: The accommodations are spread out. Look at a map of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

... there are some necessary compromises to fully enjoy this facility. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished BUT not particular quiet (surrounded by parking, lots of delivery trucks and lobby noise). The pools are clean but there is little if any enforcement of rules so you could wind up sitting next to a group of smokers (not what one would expect in a spa environment). The restaurant's menu has some mouth watering selections (until you find out they've run out of a number of items, your order is grossly undercooked or came off the Shamrock truck and BTW - no vegetarian entrees). The highlight of our stay was the incredible customer service we experienced at the front desk from Karen and Manda and in the restaurant from Matt and Sharon... I'd stay clear of their bartender and allow the wait staff to handle any of your drink orders. All in all, I will return to this spot for the somewhat remote healing waters, friendly staff and beautiful hiking trails nearby BUT I'll take ear plugs and my own martini shaker!

Room Tip: Request late check out to maximize soak time and a quiet room to maximize rest time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nathrop
16.6 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
#1 of 4 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
8.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#2 of 7 in Buena Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#2 of 4 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Address: 15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236
Location: United States > Colorado > Nathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous natural oasis surrounded by towering peaks. Your perfect getaway, with every amenity. Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort is where you can do it all. Satisfy your quest for adventure, experience the healing powers of Colorado hot springs, and indulge in pampering spa treatments. Unlimited outdoor recreation alternatives for every interest, in every season, at every level. Gourmet meals, choice lodging, and our welcoming staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Hotel Nathrop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.