We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Manor
Save
You added Arrowhead Manor to your Saves list
9284 Hwy 285, Morrison, CO 80465   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Morrison B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No hot breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

we loved our night here! Had the lion room and it was romantic and sensual. Comfortable bed as well. No hot breakfast because there wasn't enough people to prepare the meal. The contitnteal breakfast wasnt the best. Little fruit and muffins were not fresh. Its a b n b so it needs a hot breakfast. Location is 20 min for Morrisin but between highways. Otherwise we love it and will go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    16
    11
    9
    13
See reviews for
10
127
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We are repeat guests, amazing breakfast, beautiful view, great location. Evergreen room is nice size and hot tub is excellent way to end the day. Shared spaces in the house are clean and comfortable, parking looks tight but we never have had an issue. This place really feels like home and we are looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose Arrowhead as a special treat near Red Rocks. We booked the Lion's Den as it sounded amazing(Was OK).Our plane was delayed so we called to say would be an hour late arriving on an answering machine as nobody answered the phone. Upon arriving we rang the bell, then noticed a note pinned to the bulletin board with instructions on how to get in. Someone did come down and gave rapid instructions to our room, and amenities, a couple of restaurant suggestions, but we did not feel welcomed and felt we had disturbed him. The next morning a very basic continental breakfast consisting of juice in there own jugs (could have been in beautiful pitchers), store bought pastries, fresh fruit platter and coffee was set out in the kitchen. (We were so underwhelmed we purchased yogurt, cereal and milk from a grocery store to have in our room for the next morning,things available at most ordinary chain hotels )Didn't see a soul. No greetings, nobody to ask about sight seeing etc. We considered finding other accommodations, but upon reading the cancelation policy felt stuck. We did discover reading the web site that breakfast was included on concert nights and holiday weekends, so called down to check and apparently was correct. Fridays cooked breakfast of stuffed french toast was amazing and beautifully presented, and service was friendly and good.We were served a warm bread pudding type pastry to start, then could order from a very decent menu. Upon returning from a day of sight seeing, the bed was turned down with a chocolate, towels were changed, but garbages not emptied and apparently who ever services the room also does not know how to put a fresh roll of toilet paper on as it remained on top of the holder for the duration of our stay. The cooked breakfast the 3rd morning was again delicious and beautifully presented. Dinner recommendation at The Fort was amazing. We had to depart very early on the 4th day, so would miss breakfast, which was know disappointing as the 2 cooked breakfasts were lovely. They did leave a fresh fruit plate, juice and pastries for us to have before we left. We would probably not return, as this was certainly not what I expected from a "luxury B & B" Location was great for Red Rocks, but overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked a trip to the Red Rocks area to see a concert and though this would be a romantic, wonderful place to stay. It was to be our first ever show at RR and Arrowhead Manor looked like the perfect place to spend a night alone together without the kids. The Manor itself is beautiful outside and in. We were given a tour of the manor and our room. The room was tastefully decorated and quite roomy and comfortable. Reading the information provided after registration and given that it was a concert night, I was under the impression that a full breakfast was to be served in the morning. When we awoke and headed out to the dining area, all that awaited us were a few pastries that could have been purchased at the local market--and they had several flies/bugs buzzing around them. Needless to say, we were quite disappointed. We opted to drive back into Denver and have breakfast. For the amount of money you spend to stay at Arrowhead, they should provide a hot breakfast for you. We love Colorado and are already planning our next visit. We will not be returning to Arrowhead Manor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary by spending a Wednesday night here. The property itself looks great and is clean and nice. When we arrived to check in, we were surprised when the man who opened the door was barefoot and in pajamas. He quickly informed us that he was in training. Some greeting for a B&B billed as top-notch accommodations. He was joined by the son of the owner....who had socks on, no shoes, and was wearing slacks and an old tshirt. They showed us to our room, which was ok, nothing very fancy. We were surprised to find it had a waterbed. The bathroom was small....I am 6'2" and had to watch my head. Then they wanted to show us a suite. The son said they just had a cancellation and we could have the suite for an extra $50. First of all, you will lose all of your money if you cancel....so the suite was already paid for. But they were greedy and wanted more money. The son went on to say that several other people were coming that night, but he wanted to offer us the suite first. We saw the suite...it was nice, but we opted not to do it. They could have just upgraded us and for no cost to them....and this review would have turned out better. As it was, no one else stayed at the Manor that night. We were the only guests. So the owners son just lied to us. By the way, breakfast in the morning consisted of a premade plate in the fridge. It had a couple pieces of fruit and some bread bought at the grocery. Nothing homemade.

We won't return ever again. They have a great property, but no idea how to run it as a first class hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This a great place to stay outside of Denver. Definitely not a typical hotel, more of a bed and breakfast, but very classy. Also more privacy and much nicer than most bed and breakfast places. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My first summer Colorado experience...and it was amazing! From the moment my fiancée and I arrived, we were in awe! Arrowhead Manor looks like a regal castle. Once inside, we were surrounded by luxurious décor. Our suite was gorgeous, from the fine linen to the antique furniture to the flat screen TV. The ultra-plush bed included individual massagers. I had the best night's sleep in a long time. We had breakfast on the deck with panoramic views of the mountains. This was no ordinary fare, the delicious food tasted like a gourmet chef prepared it. We've been to many hotels, motels, B & Bs...what set our experience apart was the gracious service of the innkeepers. Their sense of pride in what they do is translated into their attention to detail. We felt pampered. Whether you’re looking for a romantic and relaxing stay or a special wedding event…check out Arrowhead Manor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowhead Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 Hwy 285, Morrison, CO 80465
Location: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful new B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi dtubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.