We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for the long islands!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rocks Grill

Red Rocks Grill
415 Bear Creek Ave, Morrison, CO 80465
(303) 697-9290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Morrison
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“watch out for the long islands!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We ordered steaks. We also ordered a few Long Island Iced Teas, the biggest I've ever seen. We stayed at a cute Bed and Breakfast in Morrison and was a ez walk through the alleyway to get to this place. Was awesome, people were great, food was great so was the service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly staff ready to answer any questions - generous portions and tasty food--the cole slaw has a spicy hot back bite though. If you get there early you'll get a table by the doors so you can look at the lovely mountains (it was November).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford,nj
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprising Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Expected typical cafe food at a hiking area. Menu was interesting. I got the elk sliders and my wife had the salmon BLT. Both meals were excellent. The prices were reasonable and service was good,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“If They Don’t Know You…You Aren’t Welcome!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We drove to the Red Rocks Grill in two cars and somehow I lost me nephew that was following me when I turned into the parking lot…when we walked into the bar I saw my nephew drive past the front of the bar. My brother and I walked out the front door to find him while my wife found a table…and then he saw him drive past the back of the bar. The problem started when my brother ran to tell him where to park since he was not answering his cell phone…when my brother got to the back of the bar the parking attendant told my bother, “He was not going to eat here so I told him to leave…and you are not going to eat here either so you can leave too.” In response I told the parking attendant, “We have a table inside so why did you tell him to leave?” The parking attendant responded, “You are not going to eat here so you can leave too.” I went back into the bar and by this time my nephew had parked on the street and met my wife at the table and all I said was, “Let’s get the hell out of here.” This is the only time in my life that I have been thrown out of a bar while still in the parking lot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy appetizers and good beer list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a great place to check out if you're visiting Red Rocks and passing through Morrison. We enjoyed several appetizers and beers. The staff was friendly and there wasn't a wait.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rocks Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Rocks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rocks Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.