We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen

Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen
215 Bear Creek Ave, Morrison, CO 80465
+1 303-697-5508
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Morrison
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen is a family-oriented restaurant that prides itself in its flavor-rich, widely acclaimed menu with generous portions at very reasonable prices. We serve everything from our multi-award winning Chicken Cara Mia, to our popular pizzas and calzones, to our savory seafood dishes and delectable salads. Our stuffed mushroom and mussel appetizers are second to none.Tony Rigatoni's was established in 1990 by Gary Conte, Reza Ardelahi, and Fred Williams. Our Morrison location prides itself in its beautiful outdoor deck and cozy, old-home style indoor seating.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stopped for garlic bread an salad. Thank goodness for 1/2 orders.
The food was delicious, but portions quite large. Dinner prices are around $18.00 but you can share. We shared a 1/2 order of garlic bread and had leftovers! I had the mediterrian salad and finished it all. It was around $11.50. My husband had the house salad for $4.99 and it was better than mine. Nice dressing and same size as mine. I'll go for that one next time.
Nice to sit outside.....service good....nice ambience. We go there all the time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

It's a great menu, food was good. I think it's a bit pricey. We waited for our food for quite some time, and there was only one other table occupied. But the ambiance is fun and relaxing so we didn't mind terribly.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Several stand-out dishes, along with pizza & beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We come here for their homemade "Pasta Pasticciata" a flavorful meat and cream suace over choice of quaity pasta; includes House Salad ($14.49). Ravioli Parmagiana can include pasticciata ($15.49) + 2 meatball or sausage ($2 extra). Some beer selection -- Black & Tan draft pint, $5.50. Repeat visits confirm to choose the relaible pasta choices. Not as successful are more gourmet dushes like Chicken Marsala, Salmon or Tilipia over pasta. ($17.99).
Fine choice for a friendly neighborhood bar atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was surprised that such a small town could have such a great italian restaurant!
Michael had the shrimp margherilla and I had the abbodonza calzone. I usually don't get calzones becuase they are so doughy but this one was awesome! LOVED IT.
A little pricey as it's out of Denver and if you don't eat it all, take home containers are available and there were alot going out the door!
You'll enjoy it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is great!!! Service, not so good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I think it's still the best food in Morrison and one of the best Italian restaurants in the Denver area. Maybe I've had bad luck on the service (although I've eaten here more than 10 times). It's adequate, I guess. But I go here for the food and the atmosphere and come away happy.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.