We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cup Cafe

Coffee Cup Cafe
251 Front St, Ste 6, Monument, CO 80132-9137
719-488-0663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Monument
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth the Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We live in Falcon, Colorado and eat out often. We like the ride through Black Forest to the Coffee Cup restaurant in Monument. It's over 23 miles each way. One of the best Chicken Fried Steaks around, good home fries and Eggs Benedict. Very crowded on the weekends so just be patient.
I have two favorite breakfast places in the Colorado Springs area. The Coffee Cup is one them.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try the Manly Marine if You Dare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is where the locals go. The ORIGINAL Cup. Not the pretender in Gleneagle. Best breakfast on the north end of town. Period. Wear expandable pants.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were in Monument for a wedding recently and came here twice for breakfast. Both times our meals were great and the service was great. Nothing fancy, but great breakfast food! We were happy to find this little place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Local Greasy Spoon.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife loves the place, but it's just not to my taste. Sometimes it takes quite a while to get plates from the kitchen to the table. Sundays are impossibly crowded.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Microwaved Pancakes?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Went there for breakfast and watched our pancakes pulled out of the freezer and microwaved!!!! Really??? This is the EASIEST thing to cook.....should have stayed home and done them ourselves! WILL NOT GO BACK!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup Cafe also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Coffee Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cup Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.