We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price in Monument” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jasmine Garden
1425 Cipriani Loop, Monument, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Monument, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price in Monument”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We live close to Jasmine Garden and it is a great place for consistently good food. Prices are good (especially the lunch deals). Definitely a great place to grab Chinese food in the area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quiet, hole in the wall, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I had not tried this one before, and are not super impressed with the Chinese Restaurants in Monument. This was a nice surprise. We decided to try it for lunch, and boy are we glad we did. We had cheese wontons, my boys' favorite, and potstickers to start off with. Both were very tasty. Then each of us had a different entree, although the boys' were very similar. My garlic sauce combo was the perfect combination of sweet and spicy, not too much of each like so many of them can be. My husband had the curry shrimp and it was tasty as well. Next time we want to try the curry scallops! Have heard some good things about them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hidden., strange.,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

there doesn't seem to be any activity there, maybe it all take out, have eaten there., and not really impressed., atmosphere., well., food., ok., but, not a very impressive place., try it., and see what you think. Closed Sun., fyi., bye

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thought I would stop by and try our Jasmine for lunch. Have to say it was disappointing. Hot and sour soup was thin and watery without much flavor. Fried rice had practically no egg or veggies - just fried rice with soy sauce it seemed. Entry was ok. Egg roll as small and flavorless. Overall, so so at best though it was cheap - you get what you pay for it seems.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Monument.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The food is always great, tastes good, served fast, hot, inexpensive. Service is attentive, your glass will not be empty more than 30 seconds. To go orders are always ready in 10 Minutes. We are picky about our food, and have tried every chinese joint around, this one is the best.

The only downside is limited seating, the place is tiny and not very intimate. Come during rush hour and you may wait a long time. We always dine in on off times.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Garden also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Jasmine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.