We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and service are fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oakley's Cafe and Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oakley's Cafe and Bistro
1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: American
Description: Located with the Sundance Mountain Lodge
Restaurant details
Description: Located with the Sundance Mountain Lodge
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The food and service are fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Sundance and spent the evening watching football at Oakley's. Although we did not eat dinner, the appetizers that we ordered were superb. The menu has a variety of options from hearty appetizers to pasta and steaks. The service was excellent, and the staff was friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    6
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Steaks and Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

my wife and I had the rib eye steak and the shrimp diablo. The steak was seasoned nicely and it was cooked perfectly. the shrimp was quite spicy but i loved it that way. our server was friendly and efficient even though it was very busy there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The menu had many more items than a typical restaurant in a hotel and the decor was inviting. We especially enjoyed our Ribeye steak and the mushroom swiss burger. Both were cooked to proper temperature. My husband had a local beer on tap that was quite good as well (sorry, cant remember the name).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Nice Locals Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great Burger. Live music. Pleasant staff. They also have an extensive menu with steaks, Italian and ribs. My waitress said they also do lots of rehearsal dinners and weddings.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Yum, Yum, Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food was great! Drinks were generous! Service was above and beyond! LOVE the live music!!! Gotta come back soon!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakley's Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Oakley's Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakley's Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.