We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I needed a place to stay on my road trip... This lived up to the reviews. :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Montrose

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Montrose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Montrose
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 E. Main St., Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Montrose
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I needed a place to stay on my road trip... This lived up to the reviews. :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, no elevator, but the desk clerk at the time was very gracious and carried my bag up the stairs. Hot continental breakfast was not bad. :) I had a queen single room and it was great! Not too small! :) I would recommend this hotel to others. Nothing fancy but a good place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
9
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. The reception guy (I think his name was Ben), was very friendly and fun! Our room was clean and large. The TV was HUGE! All of this at an easy to find and convenient location.Definitely a deal!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went to Montrose for a family reunion and picked the Econo Lodge for their price. When we got the front desk was polite and helpful. It has a very nice pool and Breakfast was great.. Again the staff went out of there way to be helpful will definitely stay there again!!!! Great Job guys

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my second stay at this motel. I ride my Goldwing to Montrose each year to tour the
local mountains. Last years stay was so nice I booked here again. All aspects of the stay
was excellent. Ben was very helpful and friendly at check-in, On the 2nd day my room key
stopped working and Ben quickly programed another and walked with me to my room to
make sure it worked. Room was very clean , the A/C worked well and was very quiet
(important when it 100 degrees outside). The Pizza Hut next door is handy. Noise was never
a problem. Coffee maker worked well and Ben was happy to give extra coffee and creamer. Overall another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Econo Lodge quality is way above many motels that charge more. Very clean and even a vase of flowers (artificial) in the room. Very well maintained and immediate response from the personnel for any needs. They are all very friendly and ask frequently if we needed anything. The breakfast has the usual with scrambled eggs (real eggs) and sausage. We have been there before and will return again. We had activities in Delta but stay here in Montrose because of this motel.

Room Tip: It is a two story building and has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was a gem! The lodge was clean and neat, with welcoming plants in the exterior beds. The staff was attentive and helpful in every way. They enforced quiet after 11 p.m. with good signage, and even though our room was adjacent to the washer and dryer and drink machine, we heard nothing. The morning breakfast was excellent. A great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was easily the nicest Econo Lodge I've ever stayed at. The room was large, very clean, and pleasant. The people working at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Parking was ample, and the exterior was nice. The motel offers breakfast although I didn't eat there. The motel is about 1.5 miles from downtown Montrose and 12 miles from Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park.

I would absolutely stay there again!

(By the way, the Red Barn Restaurant is amazing, and it's 1/2 mile up the road!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Montrose

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Montrose
Montrose Comfort Inn
Address: 2100 E. Main St., Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Montrose 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.