We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Montrose to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brenda kept the outstanding breakfast area fully stocked & clean. She & other staff people made it a point to make us feel like welcome guests. Room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Pillows identified as "soft" or "firm." Good TV, fridge & coffee maker, no microwave.

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room was quiet except for some brief noise from the outdoor hot tub below our windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
18
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had issues with noise (Rm 233) but the staff made it right...quickly. The room was very clean, comfortable, and, yes, quiet. The breakfast was fresh and fully up to, if not surpassing, Holiday Inn standards with a very friendly attendant. The staff all went out of their way to please and greet. If your in Montrose, this is the hotel to stay at.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got snowed in recently and had to book a room in Montrose (from Telluride) for two nights. The hotel was what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn-- clean, basic, free Wifi, free breakfast. What really stood out was the staff. They went out of their way to make sure we made our flights across two days (our family of four had to divide up and fly separately). The airport shuttle driver had my flight status; another employee actually carried my bags and skis right to the check-in desk. So attentive and thoughtful. Highly recommend choosing this hotel if you happen to be visiting (or get snowed in).

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are always trying to find new ways to improve our service and we are beyond delighted that you experienced an exceptional service, specially after having your plans changed due to the snow.
We hope that you had a great time in Telluride and that you were able to enjoy its awesome slopes.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions.
We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful San Juan Mountains.
Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I forgot a very important item in my room after checking out and The Holiday Inn Express staff had my back! I got a call from Ashley right away. I was very impressed with every aspect of my stay. Ashley and the lady working the breakfast station are Great! Holiday Inn is lucky to have such wonderful people around. When in Montrose this is the place to be!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us.
Our lost and found program is a "hit" with our guests. We try to make contact as soon as we find out something was left behind , that way we can give our guests some peace of mind and the option to make arrangements to get their items back.
Thank you for mentioning Ashley's name, she really cares about our guests and their satisfaction. She will be thrilled when she reads your comment.
If there is anything we could have done better, do not hesitate in letting us know - We learn something new everyday from our guests feedback.
We are looking forward to see you again next time you visit Montrose.
Thank you for your feedback and you business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge 2 of your employees. Travis Bisbee greeted us upon our arrival. I have been in customer service for 28 years! He goes above and beyond, and should be recognized for a job well done. I also wanted to recognize Karen Fox! Upon our arrival, after an extremely long day, she was waiting curbside at the airport to take us to this hotel. Along the way, she pointed out places to go, and things to see while we stayed here. It is always a joy to come to this hotel, and I would recommend it highly to anyone coming in to Montrose!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and for mentioning the team members that made your stay "exceptional" by name, I personally thanked them on your behalf and want to let you know that they appreciated your comment very much.
Our goal is to provide our guests with the best customer service possible, and we are delighted that you had a great experience.
If you have any suggestions that would help us to improve our service to you, please feel free to contact us, we really love to hear from our guests.
We are looking forward to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.
Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff accommodating. Clean and cozy. Nice location too. Grocery store nearby and room with small frig and microwave which is always helpful. The lobby is attractive. Breakfast was quite luscious.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking you time to write us about your experience.
We are very pleased to hear that everything was up to your standards and that our team members were nice and accomodating as you expected. We agree with you that we are very well located, next door to a grocery store and at a walking distance of a few restaurants, thank you for mentioning!
Our goal is to provide the best guest experience possible, if there is anything we could have done better, please do not hesitate in contacting us.
Again, thank you for your feddback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed with. Great staff - very accommodating, friendly, feels like family. Karen Fox, the shuttle driver, is the best! She is so positive and friendly. I needed to take my parents' van to a storage facility near the airport. Karen followed me, waited while I competed transaction and then brought me back. That was way above and beyond but she did it willingly. The business center is great - copy machine, printer, computers available all the time. The location is very handy and but great views of mountains. The facility is clean, well maintained, and super breakfast - not the same old thing every day. The breakfast attendants are so helpful and friendly too.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors. You have to go to end of hall to access third floor by stairs but I like quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we are delighted that you had a good time and that Karen Fox was able to help you get some of your tasks accomplished. She really enjoys helping in every way she can and I'm glad you experienced her hospitality first hand!
We appreciate all the nice things you said about our team, our property and our breakfast and we hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.
If there is anything we could have done better please do not hesitate in letting us know!
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Address: 1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montrose - Townsend Hotel Montrose
Holiday Inn Montrose
Montrose Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.