We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Montrose to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Simply AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled extensively and stayed at many hotels large and small. The service we received from Karen Fox and Michelle in Montrose at the Holiday Inn Express was simply AWESOME! They went out of their way to make sure that everything went well for our 2 day meeting we held at the hotel. The pool and hot tub were GREAT! The breakfast staff were extremely responsive and overall my experience was just EXCEPTIONAL! It takes a lot to impress me and I was very impressed.

Room Tip: They should all be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are delighted that we made a good impression on you!
Above and beyond are Fox and Michelle's normal "mode"... and we are so glad that you had a wonderful time, because that is what we were "shooting" for. Thank you for taking your time to share your awesome experience with us!
If there is anything we could have done better, please do not hesitate to let us know.
We are looking forward to see you again next time your destiny brings you to visit our beautiful Montrose.
Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
15
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Childress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay . The staff was courteous and I was able to enjoy our stay. The breakfast gravy was not good. But the rest of the free breakfast was very good. The salt water pool and hot tub was relaxing. The gym was nice. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking you time to write us review.
We appreciate you very nice words to our team member and we are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy and relax by our salt pool.
I'm sorry that the gravy was not what you expected, I'll forward your comment to our corporation, as they are always on the lookout to improve the breakfast experience for our guests, thank you for letting us know.
We are looking forward to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.
Thank you your feedback and your business.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprized with the service, comfort, cleanliness and amenities of this hotel. After traveling all day by car through holiday traffic, the night staff was so welcoming and pleasant, it set the night for a very relaxing and quiet night of much needed sleep. I cannot praise the entire hotel staff enough for the way they made us feel important and shared such great positive attitudes. Thank you for a very enjoyable visit, Holiday Inn Express, in Montrose, Colorado!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
It is so rewarding to know that we were able made you feel welcome and relaxed after a long day on the road.
If there was anything we could have done better, please feel free to let us know.
We are looking forward to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.
Thank you for your feedback and you business.

Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delivered a training and stayed at this hotel for three days. The staff preparations and accommodations for my training were exquisite. They thought of everything and offered me all kinds of assistance. They have beautiful training/function rooms and cater. The suite was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was the typical HIE fare however fresher and cleaner than most. I highly recommend this hotel if in the Montrose area as well as for business functions you may have. Business center fully supplied and everything worked!!! Be sure to meet “Fox” the general manager when you stay here!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us, we are delighted that your training went well and that we were able to anticipate your needs and deliver the service that you expected.
We apreciated your take on our breakfast, our meeting facilities and your recommendation.
We agree with you that every guest should have the opportunity to experience the hospitality of our one and only Karen Fox, her leadership and her charisma are truly inspiring.
Let us know if there is anything we could have done better, we are looking forward to see you next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The Montrose HIE is blessed with leadership by example in Karen Fox, Director of Sales and Marketing! Her integrity and dedication are truly assets! Her staff - Tony, Michelle, and Gladys, exhibit delightful customer service and dedication. I applaud them!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to write us such a heartfelt review, we are so happy that you feel like coming home when you stay with us!
We agree with you that we are blessed to have our wonderful Karen Fox and her team extraordinaire, thank you for mentioning them by name and for your beautiful words, we apreciate it very much.
Feel free to contact us if there is anything we could have done better, we are looking forward to see you next time you visit your Montrose "home".
Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Really, really enjoyed our stay. Rooms very nice and the staff was so pleasant. Toiletries were plentiful and good. I would most definitely stay here again. Location was also very good with restaurants nearby. If you're thinking about a place to stay in Montrose, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and for giving us a recommendation.
I took the liberty to share your review with all our team members as we believe that delivering a "just about perfect" experience to a seasoned guest such as yourself is a team effort and it needs to be celebrated, studied and repeated many times! Thank you for sharing it!
If there is anything we can do better, we are all ears!
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Rooms, Breakfast, and Staff were all better than norm. Everything was clean and in working order to include the all important iron and ironing board. Its a wonderful place to stay, near and around the Rocky Mountains. In fact, I will be staying here again in about 2 weeks (you should, too)

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking you time to write us a review, but first and foremost thank you for your loyalty and for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes, we were aware that we had failed to deliver the excellent service you deserved last time...
We are very happy to hear that this time everything was up to your standards as we appreciate your feedback very much.
Please do not hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can change to make your stay(s) better.
Again, thank you for your feedback and you business.
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Address: 1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montrose - Townsend Hotel Montrose
Holiday Inn Montrose
Montrose Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.