We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cassie was very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Montrose to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cassie was very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had an unexpected stay in montrose and they were very accommodating. They have extra tooth brush and paste and razors if you don't have any. Place was nice and clean. Quiet lounge. Pool and workout room were real small but better than nothing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us with your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to accomodate your needs. As you mentioned we always have some toiletries available to our guests in case of need, we are also very excited that our sundries shop options will be expanding and in addition to all the great selection we already have we also will be able to offer beer and wine!
We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.

Thank you for your feedback and business!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
15
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
grand junction co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As a truck driver, I stay at this hotel often on layovers. I feel very fortunate to be able to stay at such a nice hotel. The place always looks great inside and out, and has a great atmosphere inside. What I like best is always being made to feel special by the staff at the front desk. As a Priority Club member they always try to get me an upgraded room and are always concerned about my satisfaction. I would like to make special mention of Cassy, Ashley, and Crystal who are always very professional, not only to me, but to every customer I see them deal with.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We appreciate your kind words to our front desk team, they work very hard to to deliver the best guest experience possible and we are very happy to hear that you had a "taste" of it.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.
Again, thank you for you your feedback, your loyalty and your business!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me start by saying the rooms and the hotel are clean and in good condition and If I wouldn't have had an issue I would be giving this hotel 4 or 5 stars.
Here is what happened. My husband and I went over to the movies and stayed at this hotel because our normal Hampton Inn was already full for the night.
Getting ready for bed at about 11 pm you can hear kids running and screaming up and down the halls. I didn't think much of it and was able to go to sleep. But at 6 am I was rudely awoken by girls screaming and yelling and banging doors. I got up and they were no longer in the hall way. When I went down to breakfast (it was good and the staff very friendly) I heard others who were also on the 3rd floor that had been kept up all night by the same group of girls I had heard. I went and talked to the front desk and all I was told was I'm Sorry, it was a girls birthday party sleep over. Not anything else. No its not completely the hotels fault, The parents should keep better watch over their children. But could the hotel have not put the sleep over party on the 1st floor away from other guests that might want to sleep? I expected some kind of compensation. Even a 5% discount would have meant something. We had a similar experience in one of the Hilton Chain hotels and our room was comped without me even having to complain.

Room Tip: DO NOT get one by the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are really sorry you did not have the rest you deserved, and that unfortunately we were not able to control the children as we should, your suggestion about putting the sleep over party on the first floor was very well taken and prompted us to change our procedures for future bookings.
We are relieved to hear that most of areas we have control over were up to your standards, as we thrive to offer the best experience possible to our guests, we also apologize for not offering a remedy for your concerns at the time and we hope that you give us another chance.
Thank you for your feedback!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Warm cookies await you in the lobby. There is a free airport shuttle. And the indoor swimming pool is great. Also the wifi is free and powerful. The hallways are wide and well-lit. There is nice art in the lobby. Rooms are very clean even if small. Breakfast is great for early morning departure -- simple but perfectly nice, and free. The staff was warm and accommodating.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate your words, we are happy to hear that even though it was an “unplanned” stay, you could experience our hospitality and have a good time! Let us know if we could have done anything differently to make you feel at home!
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our flight was 8 hours delayed and we ended up spending the night in town. Here's wonderful hotel in Montrose. Lovely, clean and comfortable bed. Best of all was the staff. Special thanks to the front desk staff, especially Ashley! We look forward to our next visit. Hopefully planned this time :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and your lovely words to our staff.
Ashley is great and she really cares for our guests, I'm glad that we were able to take care of you and your needs, and your stay albeit unexpected was delightful nonetheless.
Let us know if you have any question or suggestions.
Thank you for your feedback and business!
Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came down from Telluride awaiting midday flight the next day. Smooth check in, pleasant staff. Had microwave and fridge in room, clean comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was good and included, as was an on demand airport shuttle. Small fitness room and indoor pool with outdoor spa. Grocery next door and a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We really appreciated your feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay!
Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.
We hope you had a great time in Telluride and that next time you come to enjoy the Western Slopes of Colorado. You stop by again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

No liquor license yet, so I couldn't have my evening beer. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. This part of town isn't the most desirable, but overall this was nice. Hot tub and pool were both clean, plenty of towels.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review!
As you pointed out, pretty soon we will be able to sell beer and wine on our Gift shop. We are very excited about it and we are counting the days to get our retail liquor licence up and running for the convenience of our guests.
We appreciate your business and we hope that next time you visit our beautiful Montrose, you can have your evening beer without having to leave our grounds.
Again thank you for your feedback!

Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Address: 1391 South Townsend Ave., Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montrose - Townsend Hotel Montrose
Holiday Inn Montrose
Montrose Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.