We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Montrose to your Saves list
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the suggestion of a friend and was very pleased with the high value for a low price. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was newly renovated and comfortable. We had a good, quiet night's sleep. Will certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate hearing that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    69
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
98
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trier
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel provides excellent value for money in the Black Canyon (of the Gunnison) region of Colorado. The hotel is spotlessly clean, well run by the owner/manager and relatively close to the National Park. The breakfast is also very good for what you pay. We will definitely go back to the Super 8 Montrose when we visit the Black Canyon again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I wanted to write a nice review but after reading all of the wonderful reviews, it seems as mine would get lost. Not what you expected! This is like a four star hotel! The room was clean, as if new. Well appointed with modern furniture not outdated or that used feeling. You felt comfortable in this room. And the staff was very pleasant. Including the cleaning crew! Nice grounds for pets and all at an affordable price. Like I said, not what you expected.

Room Tip: They have pet rooms at no charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We try to respond to each and every review, and no, yours was not lost. We thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've stayed in a few of the hotels in this area, and the Super 8 is BY FAR the best value and quality for the price. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable and have been recently updated. The breakfast items included several pastry selections which were fresh and tasty (which was refreshing compared to my experience with other hotel chains' complimentary breakfasts). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were quiet. We really feel like we got a great value for price of our stay, and we will be staying here again next time we are town!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We try to maintain the standards of a great hotel, and are pleased that you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was very clean and well decorated. Good continental breakfast. Great customer service. Montrose isn't really a typical Colorado tourist town (it's a little flat) but if you're needing to stop for a night you won't find a better value. The bed was also great!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.