We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Montrose to your Saves list
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Super 8 hotel, and I was impressed. I had expected a low-budget, low-standard hotel, but this was nice, clean, large rooms and comfortable beds. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was good as well. The continental breakfast was okey and the staff was nice and serviceminded.

Two things that could be better; we stayed in room 111 and the bed in the room above made a lot of noice every time they moved. Also, the bath tub leaned so all water didn't go out the drain.

I will definitely stay here again and gladly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    69
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
98
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

While visiting Black Canyon of the Gunnison we stayed here a few nights. This is the first Super 8 we ever stayed at & would highly recommend it. The rooms were super modern & clean. The price was right, location was accessable with plenty of parking & the staff was friendly. The breakfast nook was a very popular place which filled up quickly in the morning, but there was an outdoor patio available for the overflow. A really to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time our guests take to let us know how the experience was at the Super 8. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and could not be accomodated any better by the manager Guy and his wonderful staff! The hotel is contemporary, quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. Our every need was anticipated and met, and the staff gave "over-and-above" service every day! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know traveling that area and will make it a point to come back and stay here again. Thanks so much! They don't have a pool, but the hot tub was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Surprised! Nice place. Nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed at. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Rooms were clean and very updated. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV and all. The AC is a little old fashion.

Would recommend and will stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.