We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Super 8 Montrose is truly a diamond in the ruff. The...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Montrose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
82
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

While visiting Black Canyon of the Gunnison we stayed here a few nights. This is the first Super 8 we ever stayed at & would highly recommend it. The rooms were super modern & clean. The price was right, location was accessable with plenty of parking & the staff was friendly. The breakfast nook was a very popular place which filled up quickly in the morning, but there was an outdoor patio available for the overflow. A really to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time our guests take to let us know how the experience was at the Super 8. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and could not be accomodated any better by the manager Guy and his wonderful staff! The hotel is contemporary, quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. Our every need was anticipated and met, and the staff gave "over-and-above" service every day! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know traveling that area and will make it a point to come back and stay here again. Thanks so much! They don't have a pool, but the hot tub was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Surprised! Nice place. Nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed at. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Rooms were clean and very updated. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV and all. The AC is a little old fashion.

Would recommend and will stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Only stayed one night before flying from Montrose. Convenient location (for American standards; that is, when you have a car) just a few minutes drive from downtown and the airport. Large bed and clean bathroom; coffee maker and the other usual amenities

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Super 8. We hope you will return if you get out this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.