We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Super 8 Montrose is truly a diamond in the ruff. The...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Montrose to your Saves list
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

While visiting Black Canyon of the Gunnison we stayed here a few nights. This is the first Super 8 we ever stayed at & would highly recommend it. The rooms were super modern & clean. The price was right, location was accessable with plenty of parking & the staff was friendly. The breakfast nook was a very popular place which filled up quickly in the morning, but there was an outdoor patio available for the overflow. A really to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time our guests take to let us know how the experience was at the Super 8. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and could not be accomodated any better by the manager Guy and his wonderful staff! The hotel is contemporary, quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. Our every need was anticipated and met, and the staff gave "over-and-above" service every day! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know traveling that area and will make it a point to come back and stay here again. Thanks so much! They don't have a pool, but the hot tub was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Surprised! Nice place. Nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed at. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Rooms were clean and very updated. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV and all. The AC is a little old fashion.

Would recommend and will stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Only stayed one night before flying from Montrose. Convenient location (for American standards; that is, when you have a car) just a few minutes drive from downtown and the airport. Large bed and clean bathroom; coffee maker and the other usual amenities

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Btorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Super 8. We hope you will return if you get out this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing