We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything has been completely refurbished. It is...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Montrose to your Saves list
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    78
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
103
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver,
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and the room was very comfortable. I wish there were more amenities but I had a king room and it was very easy for me to relax and work from this hotel. The staff was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. I had a big desk to work from and a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: take the king room as you get more than you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are happy that you enjoyed the accomodations. We are always looking for ways to improve, and take allsuggestions seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Like another recent reviewer, I was pleasantly surprised by this Super 8. I checked out quite a few of the other options in Montrose before ending up here. FYI, the Best Western across the street is not to be considered; i looked at a room and it was so musty, mildewy, the smell was overpowering. The Holiday Inn had no rooms that night, the Hampton Inn was booked also, but I passed by it and I don't think there's a blade of grass anywhere on the property. It's a small town, not New York City.

So the Super Eight it was and yes, the remodel is very nice. I too had a good experience with the desk manager who gave me a room on the first floor almost to the end, convenient. The bed was the most comfortable I slept in on my road trip and the window actually opened like a normal window. I hate air conditioning, so this was great.

The hotel was pretty full the one night I was there and there were a few eighteen wheelers in the parking lot. But still I found it was quiet.

All that for $70. A deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your trip. We enjoyed having you here and are delighted that you also enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your future endeavors to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Super 8 in Montrose CO was the best Super 8 I ever stayed at. It was a remodel from the ground up. Everything was new and modern. Modern furniture & lights, plenty of space, good bed. Large bathroom. Plenty of parking.
Good breakfast, plenty of room and very friendly hosts. This Super 8 was a stop over from Arches National Park to the Black Canyon. Glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Had a queen with a rocker, microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you chose our hotel to accommodate you during your stay. We are very pleased to offer all of our updated amenities and facility and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.