We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Montrose to your Saves list
Days Inn Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Acacia, Nm
1 review
“Days Inn Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent one night in April in the Days Inn in Montrose, CO. While not particularly new the room was very clean, comfortable and well stocked with all the expected motel amenities. Very nice hot breakfast - omelettes!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Gary,

Omelettes! Yes we have recently made some healthier adjustment to our breakfast menu.We now have a variety of healthy options and tasty flavors. We offer the delicious Belgian vanilla and a flavor of the day for waffles every morning and we have homemade oatmeal with your choice of toppings. There are many other breakfast items to choose from but Our cheese omelettes and sausage are definitely the most popular. Thank you for your time and feedback.



Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    92
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
69
25
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I come to Montrose at least once a month for business. For the past 6 months we have stayed here every time. The rooms are spacious and clean. Every time we enter the room it smells fresh and clean. The breakfast is great. The first couple stays we did not try eating at the hotel. Now, every morning my husband is up and ready to have a banana waffle with sausage. I had to go home and purchase a waffle machine after our last stay. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Really enjoy this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear MudSharks,


Thank you for your loyalty and support. It means a lot to our staff to hear that we are your preferred hotel when traveling to the area. I am also glad to hear you have now tried our breakfast and have enjoyed it. We also have strawberry and blueberry flavored waffles but banana nut is also my favorite. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This Motel was so convenient and clean and provided everything we needed for our one-night stay. We were able to back our car right up to our door so unloading our luggage was not a chore. The employees were all very professional and helpful. We were very impressed with all the amenities provided for almost half the price of some of the larger chains.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear BBinSelma,

Thank you, I see you had a convenient and trouble free stay just how we planned it! Our staff works hard to provide a high quality in all areas so our guest all have clean comfortable rooms were everything works. I hope to serve you again if you are ever in the area.



Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.