We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place We Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Montrose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Only Place We Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I come to Montrose at least once a month for business. For the past 6 months we have stayed here every time. The rooms are spacious and clean. Every time we enter the room it smells fresh and clean. The breakfast is great. The first couple stays we did not try eating at the hotel. Now, every morning my husband is up and ready to have a banana waffle with sausage. I had to go home and purchase a waffle machine after our last stay. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Really enjoy this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear MudSharks,


Thank you for your loyalty and support. It means a lot to our staff to hear that we are your preferred hotel when traveling to the area. I am also glad to hear you have now tried our breakfast and have enjoyed it. We also have strawberry and blueberry flavored waffles but banana nut is also my favorite. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    84
    39
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
59
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This Motel was so convenient and clean and provided everything we needed for our one-night stay. We were able to back our car right up to our door so unloading our luggage was not a chore. The employees were all very professional and helpful. We were very impressed with all the amenities provided for almost half the price of some of the larger chains.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear BBinSelma,

Thank you, I see you had a convenient and trouble free stay just how we planned it! Our staff works hard to provide a high quality in all areas so our guest all have clean comfortable rooms were everything works. I hope to serve you again if you are ever in the area.



Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Motel is clean, in very good condition. Will pick up and return you to the airport. Restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Karen,

We love to be able to offer free shuttles to and from the airport for all of our guest. It is one of the many things we have to offer we understand the importance and the convenience of hassle free traveling and that is why we strive to make sure all of our guest get the best service from us we even have free parking for your cars while you are away. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.