We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean - Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Montrose to your Saves list
Days Inn Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    92
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
69
25
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For the money, this was a good value. Staff was very friendly and informative when checking in.

The breakfast was better than most. Scrambled eggs, B & G, and the usual fare. Abundant, fresh and well presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

I am glad you we where of good value during you recent trip. I appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to have had you stayed with us. I hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

all the staff made you feel at home the desk clerk was just great she made us feel welcome from the time we got there till we left the breakfast was also very great and delicious

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff is always ready to help. I as well as the rest of the staff believe and want our guest to have a clean comfortable room that they can enjoy while staying with us. That is why you were able to enjoy a "great stay"


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean, except carpet and a blanket on bed, friendly staff, worth the money, would stay again.usually don't stay at Days Inn cause they are usually dirty! But other hotels were booked so we stayed here, overall it was ok, no bugs !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear that we where not your preferred hotel when looking for lodging on your recent trip. However I am glad you found it clean and that if you are ever in the area you will know that we are a clean and hospitable place to stay and become a preferred hotel. Thank you for your review and of course for staying with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed here two nights. There were four couples total with two very young children. We were put in rooms in a separate building away from the main hotel. The hotel parking was full so we were forced to park in a back alley that is not visible from any portion of the hotel. We were not excited about the idea of leaving our vehicles on an alley where our vehicles were completely blocked of view of anyone associated or staying at the hotel but we were assured it would be fine because they have surveillance cameras. Over the two nights we stayed, two of the three vehicles we had were broken into with thousands of dollars of belongings being stole. When we tried to check the surveillance cameras the cameras that were supposed to be watching this area were conveniently not working or not there at all. The fact that we were parked under a sign saying 24hr surveillance only to find out there was no camera at all has me a little pissed and the fact that the hotel did nothing after the first night of break ins has me wondering a little. The owner of the hotel basically told me its not his problem so in the end these below average rooms ended up costing me about $1000.00 per night. My recommendation : spend 10 bucks extra and stay somewhere that takes enough pride in their hotel to actually take steps to keep people and their belongings safe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your thoughts on our establishments. I do however disagree with the bad impression portrayed by some of your comments. For instance we do not have an alley we have a large parking for semis or for larger vehicles. An important fact is that out of seven of the hotels within four blocks from our establishment we are the only ones who have cameras recording most of the outside parking as it is impossible to have every inch of the hotel with perfect coverage. We care about the safety of our guest and their comfort and that is why we have cameras so that if there are ever unfortunate incidents like yours that not only occur (while there is surveillance or no surveillance) in big cities but anywhere and in all sort of establishments and circumstances. I am sorry I was not able to do more for you than to not charge you for the two nights you were here and that my staff was very attentive and cooperative by calling the authorities as soon as you informed her of the situation and she was accommodating to the group in allowing a late check outs and making sure that the rest of your morning was better. I cannot be responsible for unlocked vehicles in the parking lot as I am sure that there are not many establishments that can do so because leaving a car unlocked is not recommendable anywhere. I am sorry for your unfortunate incident and I have since added more cameras so they cover some more angles in that back parking lot but I am still not able to be responsible for actions caused by third parties as it was your case. Our goal is to allow all travelers the opportunity to have a comfortable clean facility for them to enjoy the time while traveling and I hope you and your fellow travelers allow us the opportunity to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.