We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 6!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1655 East Main Street, Hwy-50E & Hillcrest Dr, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Motel 6 Montrose)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best 6!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Yep Motel 6 in Montrose, CO is the best one I've ever stayed at! We were in the back building upstairs, room was huge, clean and quiet!!!! Conveniently located right off Hiway 50 close to a couple of fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
6
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Motel is reportedly in the process of changing from a Motel 6 to something else. Stayed here one night and it was the worst stay of my 4 week trip thus far. The front desk was nice enough but there were FAR too many questionable people in and out and around the motel allllll night long. I honestly think there were some "dealings" going on there as well as a "rotating door" in one of the other rooms. The woman directly across from us seemed nice and quiet and had a dog as well but I can't say anything nice about the rest of the people around us. We woke up with every single noise (seemed like every hour) and were constantly checking the car to make sure no one was breaking into it. No one even tried to be quiet.

Not a fan.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The bottom line. 1 Better than most for the price. 2 No laborers drink/wondering/yelling in the area. 4 Cleaner than most. 5 Didn't stand in my own shower water. 6 Indoor pool/hot tub, didn't use. 7 Never heard anyone, but had neaboors. 8 Polite lady operator. 9 Seamed safe.
Sixth night on motorcycle trip. Started this a.m. backtracking to Black Canyon, don't miss it. Very steep down to river, then 550/145 loop with lunch in Silverton. Was not going to stand in 2 in. of shower water again so I went next door. For 20 smacker savings I'll buy my own waffle. No breakfast here but good coffee in lobby. Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore of Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Room have been updated !!! It show, it really show !!
Nice decoration that did not make us fell like we ware at the Motel 6.
They had a +-27" flat screen in the room
Free wifi
No carpet in the room, but bamboo floor.
Nice new stylish furniture too give a nice felling to the room.


There is only 2 draw back, bed are a bit thin and hard and the drain on the sink and tub are a bit slow.


But overall, I paid 35$ +tx for this room for 2 guess I think I was a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Typically I stay elsewhere in Montose but trying to save some money I stayed here instead. It is clean and comfortable and has wifi. One tip - if the Motel 6 wifi is slow, try a search and pick up some other area network instead.

Refridgerator and Microwave and coffee in the morning. Plus a flat screen and a hot shower. Sure there are some bad reviews but I don't know why - for the price it seems fine. I did notice some smoke smell - but not in the room and the ac units are new and worked well.

nice fake hard wood floors which is good because it reduces the chance of bedbugs over carpeted hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Wow - this place was horrible!!! The bed consisted of a hard 5" mattress on top of a plank of wood. It was like sleeping on a table. I had a cup off water on the bed, jumped on it, and it didn't move. The AC didn't work...so it was a comfy 90+ degrees in the room!!! So you get to sweat and ache... I checked out at 2:30am and went to the Days Inn - they rocked! The manager at the Motel 6 had covered the bell, screw that - if I can't sleep, why should he... We got him up to check out!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE to get the best room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The drains worked and the toilet flushed. The bed was okay. That is it for the good.

One of the door locks (the one that swings over a post) was broken like someone had broken in. The halls reeked of cigarette smoke even though the rooms were no smoking. Noisey neighbors! Soda machine dollar slot wasn't working. Room air conditioner had wet area under the appliance. The little refrigerator froze everything we put into it. We could find no way to turn it down. The TV was from the old days, one of those small glass tube things. Even our house has a modern flat panel TV and we are poor!

Next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.8 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stay Wise Inn - Montrose
Stay Wise Inn - Montrose
#7 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Address: 1655 East Main Street, Hwy-50E & Hillcrest Dr, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Motel 6 Montrose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montrose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.