We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Updated whit a lot more than a regular Motel 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1655 East Main Street, Hwy-50E & Hillcrest Dr, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Motel 6 Montrose)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
South Shore of Montreal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cheap Updated whit a lot more than a regular Motel 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Room have been updated !!! It show, it really show !!
Nice decoration that did not make us fell like we ware at the Motel 6.
They had a +-27" flat screen in the room
Free wifi
No carpet in the room, but bamboo floor.
Nice new stylish furniture too give a nice felling to the room.


There is only 2 draw back, bed are a bit thin and hard and the drain on the sink and tub are a bit slow.


But overall, I paid 35$ +tx for this room for 2 guess I think I was a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Typically I stay elsewhere in Montose but trying to save some money I stayed here instead. It is clean and comfortable and has wifi. One tip - if the Motel 6 wifi is slow, try a search and pick up some other area network instead.

Refridgerator and Microwave and coffee in the morning. Plus a flat screen and a hot shower. Sure there are some bad reviews but I don't know why - for the price it seems fine. I did notice some smoke smell - but not in the room and the ac units are new and worked well.

nice fake hard wood floors which is good because it reduces the chance of bedbugs over carpeted hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Wow - this place was horrible!!! The bed consisted of a hard 5" mattress on top of a plank of wood. It was like sleeping on a table. I had a cup off water on the bed, jumped on it, and it didn't move. The AC didn't work...so it was a comfy 90+ degrees in the room!!! So you get to sweat and ache... I checked out at 2:30am and went to the Days Inn - they rocked! The manager at the Motel 6 had covered the bell, screw that - if I can't sleep, why should he... We got him up to check out!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE to get the best room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The drains worked and the toilet flushed. The bed was okay. That is it for the good.

One of the door locks (the one that swings over a post) was broken like someone had broken in. The halls reeked of cigarette smoke even though the rooms were no smoking. Noisey neighbors! Soda machine dollar slot wasn't working. Room air conditioner had wet area under the appliance. The little refrigerator froze everything we put into it. We could find no way to turn it down. The TV was from the old days, one of those small glass tube things. Even our house has a modern flat panel TV and we are poor!

Next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Staff are all suspiciously illegal living Americans. Be careful Immigration may be arriving soon. But above all their service is very bad. Towels are badly folded and are nasty and wet. Tubs are filled with hairs. Super gross smell. "F -"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

First of all, m6 is likely the cheapest option you'll find in Montrose.

I'm pretty sure the motel has been updated since the older reviews. There were two buildings, one that looked spanking new, and an older building in the back (where I had a room). Despite my disappointment in being "sent to the back", my room was clean, spacious, about what I would expect from a "good" m6. Surprisingly, noise was not an issue though I was just about the first room near the stairs. There's an indoor pool which looked pretty nice and free WiFi. There is a McD and Arby's very near by, and it's about a 10 minute drive to 550, where the dining options are many, along with Target, Walmart, etc. Montrose is about 15 minutes to Black Canyon / Gunnison NP.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.GEORGE, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

From the time I checked in, untill the time I checked out, i wondered why why why!!! did I have to pick this terrible little hole in the ground. Cold pool, TERRIBLE breakfast, odd smells(all through out hotel), friendly front desk but obviously busy with things other than their guests, and to top that the place is painted like Mcdonalds. the only plus was that their wifi worked. I guess wifi is worth 49$+tax

  • Liked — The WiFi
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING ELSE!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose

Address: 1655 East Main Street, Hwy-50E & Hillcrest Dr, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Motel 6 Montrose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montrose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.