We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major disapointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Arrow Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Major disapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The motel is divided into different sections. As we parked at the section we were assigned to, the parking lot was full of mud. That mud carried into the entryway of the building, up the stairs and through the hallway. It was dried and chunky so it had been there for awhile (and was still there when we checked out the next morning). Our room was large, dark, old-old TV, carpet worn and icky. Heating /cooling system very poor and rattled.
Bedspreads were dated and I just didn't feel good about them ( took them off the beds). Mirror and light bulbs in bathroom dusty and water spoted.
Really, I'm not sure why we stayed !? I was creeped out all night. The breakfast was pretty good but the room was to small for the size of Motel. Not near enought places for people to sit.
This cost us $102.00. I'm NOT staying at a BW again !!!!

Room Tip: Montrose, is a great town with lots of motel/hotel. Don't wait till the day you get onto town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear basilbug,

Thank you for your review of our property. It is very important to us that each guest have an enjoyable stay while at our Hotel. I would like to take the time to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and hope you were able to see the Black Canyon while here. I would like to assure you that I have taken note of your comments, and these issues will certainly be looked into. We are in the process of upgrading our TV's and hope to have new flat screens in all remaining rooms before the new year. I am sorry if you found the room small, and the seating inadequate, our rooms have always been praised as large, comfortable and spacious. I wish that you had let us know of your disappoinment when you reached your room, as we would have been happy to move you to a room more to your liking.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, and hope this occassion does not deter you from staying at Best Western again.

Sincerely,

S. Flynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    98
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
85
130
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clio, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised upon stepping into our room (which was upgraded for free by the person on duty at the desk) to find a very spacious room that was well appointed with a whirlpool tub and separate walk-in shower, HOWEVER, the air conditioner/heating unit was the LOUDEST I have ever encountered! The room was quite warm so we tried to have it on even at bed time - sounded like a semi-truck was parked just outside the window. Needless to say, it was a less than restful nights' sleep.

Breakfast looked better than average upon arriving at the room where it was being served. Again, it disappointed. The waffle maker needs to be replaced as everyone who had tried it told us the same thing - no matter what you do to it, it sticks (big time, as in you get shredded pieces of waffle). They also have omelette makers and some fresh items to put in them - takes about 10 minutes (sign says 3-4 minutes). Perhaps that could be replaced as well? Regular coffee had run out and there was no attendant to be found (about 8:30 a.m.)

Choice of restaurants is extremely limited at this end of town.

Room Tip: Be sure not to take room 207!! Terrible noisy air conditioner!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Carol H,

On behalf of myself and my staff I would like to apologize that we did not leave you with a memorable experience of your stay here. Please know that I have already had my Maintenance staff check the Air Conditioning in the room and will have it fixed immediately, so that no other guest experiences a restless night as you did. I very much appreciate your honest review, the comments about breakfast, and your entire experience as our guest. I will be sharing them with all departments. We always enjoy the feedback from our guests, good or bad, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to improve upon. And there is always room for improvement! We would be honored to have you as our guest anytime you are in Montrose, so that next time we CAN leave you with a memorable experience of the Red Arrow and all we have to offer.

Sincerely,

S. Flynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great place to stay and a particular pleasure because it was so unexpected to find something so good! Our room was fabulous and included a jacuzzi. The whole place was perfectly clean, very comfortable with very helpful receptionists and staff - and a particularly good breakfast. There is a great swimming pool as well. This place represents exceptional value for money. And the Red Bull restaurant just down the road does very good food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had unexpected car repairs that found us in Montrose, Co on our vacation. We were so happy to find this motel. It was clean and the employees were friendly and very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and the breakfast was great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was a great deal. Had a nice deck and since I was on 2nd floor, slept with the door open. When was the last time you could breathe fresh air in a hotel? Huge room. Amazing breakfast with a make your own omelet.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor and open your door if the weather is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Since my husband and I travel with 5 tiny teacup poodles, we need pet friendly motels. That's what we found in Montrose at the Red Arrow. They had certain rooms designated as pet friendly, and they had an outside door to a large very green lawn area for our dogs to romp and feel at home. Most places' pet areas are full of sand burrs and trash, and it is very disheartening to tell the dogs this is how you are being welcomed at a motel. Our little poodle herd dashed out onto that green grass and rolled over on their backs and just wiggled all over, they were so happy.
It was a lovely clean room, we had a good continental breakfast, and were on our way the next morning. This was the best place we stayed, in all of Colorado this trip.. Our whole family felt welcome. The modest pet deposit was not a problem, and the rent was reasonable. We were on our way to find peaches!

Room Tip: Judge the motel by it's reaction to your announcement that you have pets. If they smile and wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on the 15th Sept. what a little gem had a great nights sleep in a giant bed. Their serve your self breakfast was excellent, you could make waffles or omelettes how you like and there were numerouse other offerings. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were huge, with whirlpool bath,separate shower and film star vanity lights.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
#4 Family Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Arrow Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.