We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Montrose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Montrose to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Montrose
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I am in Montrose monthly and have found this to be a very nice place to stay, good service and clean rooms. The snag is that one of the reasons that I stay at Hamptons when I travel is the breakfast. My visit this week and three weeks ago were the same at breakfast. There is a nice, shiny stainless steel chafing dish with tempting signs telling you about the tasty omelets, hardwood smoked bacon, scrambled eggs and other hearty foundations for a busy day. And on both visits they were empty. Three weeks ago, I was in a bit of a hurry, so I had toast and left. But this week, I stuck around to watch. I arrived at 7:00 straight up, and by the time I left at 7:26, no one even looked inside, not once, except for guests. And they all had the same kind of bewildered look that I had three weeks ago. I've never experienced this in any Hampton anywhere else in the country, and here it's been twice. Since the "hot breakfast" is one of the main marketing devices used by Hamptons, I would think that something more than an accidental continental breakfast would be in line. I know nothing is free, and the price of the breakfast is in the room rate; but if this is what I'm paying for, than a voucher for McDonalds would be a lot cheaper. I will be in Montrose again in September; I'm thinking that Holiday Inn Express may get a test.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the "heads up" about the breakfast delay on checking/replacing the hot items, I personally talked to the Breakfast Hostess about your feedback because a lot of guests, just like you, are looking forward to have breakfast timely so they will not be late for work meetings or scheduled appointments and any delay can make a difference on how they experience our wonderful breakfast. Our Breakfast hostesses are also trained to assist you and your breakfast needs on demand, so please do not hesitate in request their atention if you have any special requests.

Thank you very much for your feedback and business.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    59
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
62
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stopped in with no reservations, Lacey was helpful and cheeful. We got a room for one night of our road trip though So Colorado. Nice workout room, pool and hot tub. Quiet and comfy. The breakfast room was busy the next morning, but the attendant ( I didn't catch her name) was helpful and made sure everyone was taken care of. She even offered to make up bags for families traveling with children. Very nice. We left refreshed and ready for the next leg of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I'm really glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your family, on your trip through our beautiful Montrose, CO. I'm also happy that our team members took care of you and made sure that you had a nice stay and left happy!

Please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions on how we can improve our service.

Thank you for your feedback and business.

We love having you here.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

When in doubt, we always stay at a Hampton and when traveling through Montrose last week, we decided to stay here and were not disappointed. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by friendly staff. Check in was quick. We were a little concerned about a strong cleaner smell when we entered our rooms but after turning on some air conditioning that rapidly disappeared. We attributed that to the room being closed with no ventilation. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. As with most hampton's, I find the price a little steep but the reliability is worth it. If back in the area we will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Hampton hotels. I'm glad to hear that our property delivered the consistensy that you expected from us. Regardind the strong smell that you mentioned, we follow a Hilton program called Fresh and Clean and we understand that for people that are more sensible to smells, that can be a bit overpowering sometimes, but like you said it goes away rapidly. We strongly advise our guests that are sensible to smell to please give us call so we can alert the housekeeping staff to prepare their room accordingly.
Thank you for your feedback and business, and please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived late at night and there were no restaurants open. The front desk employee offered us breakfast bags. That was very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. The staff of the hotel were friendly and accomodating. We would definately recommend this hotel to our friends and family. And we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us an review, We really appreciate the feedback.
I'm glad to hear that the front desk was able to help you with something to eat late night, I'll make sure to let them know that you mentioned it on your comment. If you have any suggestions to help us improve please do not hesitate in contact us.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel's location is on the far north end of town right next to the airport but we never heard any planes. It was a very clean property with comfortable beds. Breakfast was more than adequate and was constantly being resupplied. As usual the warm cookies in the afternoon were great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We also think is very nice that even being next to the airport we do not hear the airplanes at all and we did appreciate you pointing that out on you review.
Thank you for you kind words about our property and please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions to help us to offer a better service.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Great rates, cleanliness, location. Have stayed here several times in the past few years and will come back again. Best hotel in Montrose and Delta area. Have tried others, none compare to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our property. We believe that is always room for improvement and we are always looking for ways to deliver the best service possible to our guest. I'm really glad to hear that we earned your loyalty!
Please contact us if you have any suggestions.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. We were glad we chose this hotel and canceled the hotel which I had originally booked. We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and we very pleased. The hotel and our room was very clean and seemed pretty new. It was quite even staying on the first floor. I never heard anyone during the night or morning. We asked for a first floor room since we had two dogs with us. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable. I also liked, as another person wrote, that they change the duvet covers each day. On the second floor they have a laundry which we had to use. I believe they only had one washing machine and one dryer, but they worked good and dried the clothes in one cycle (didn't have to add money.) The front desk people were all very friendly, nice, and helpful. The breakfast had a nice assortment for this price of hotel. We were traveling to Telluride and stayed here the night before and will "definitely" stay here again next year on our way to Telluride. Very pleased with this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I'll make sure to let the staff know about your compliments. We are very proud of our cleanliness, and most people don't believe when we tell them that we are 7 years old.
We are starting our renovations soon and perhaps next time you came to the beautiful western slopes of Colorado you can check it out. Do not hesitate in contact us if you have any suggestions to help us improve our service.
We love having you here!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Montrose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.