We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome. Going back tomorrow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Firehouse - CLOSED

The Firehouse
1135 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401
+1 970-765-2284
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Family Fare, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, IMPROVED SERVICE, NEW MANAGEMENT! Now available for free delivery & take-out.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome. Going back tomorrow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

was recommended this restaurant by the people till next door to us and was not disappointed. Huge portions; excellent food. Amazing friendly wait staff. Going back tomorrow. Recommending it to everybody we meet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Odd and empty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I were visiting over the 4th of July and ate dinner here one night. It was ok, but the interior was more like a lounge. For us, the chairs were not very comfortable. The restaurant also seemed a bit on the empty side for a Saturday night.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly owners and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We dropped in here with a party of six people. We were seated quickly and drinks were ordered. One of our dining companions prefers a certain brand of whiskey. Although the bar was out of this type, they immediately called the nearest liquor store and had a bottle delivered so he could enjoy what he liked.
Dinner only got better, we did the family style Indian buffet brought to the table. It was absolutely delicious and quite surprising to find this type of excellent ethnic fare in a place called The Firehouse. Maybe the owners should tweak the name so it reflects that it is not just american food anymore.
The owners visited at length with our table and made sure we all left completely satisfied. I will come again if I pass through Montrose.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'd pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Service took over 2 hours even when we were the only ones left.
Cheapest item was a $9 burger. Expected pasta and Sausage to have actual sausages not cut up pieces.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came back from the Black Canyon park and stopped by this restaurant for a late lunch. Cute place --thought we would give it a try. I'm a bit of a foodie (my husband says food snob) and it has to be stellar for me to comment. I was impressed. Spoke briefly with the owner who said he bought the place but, regrettably, did not change it's name. Apparently the previous owners didn't belong in the business and earned a low rating. Well, this family has turned it around. We got the exceptionally well seasoned and authentic Lamb Gyro and an unassuming Cheeseburger. Both served with perfectly cooked homemade fries. Total was around $20. Wish we were here for another day to try their dinner entrees.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Firehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Firehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.