We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative Reviews Are Wrong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Negative Reviews Are Wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I do not understand some of the negative reviews. We had a very enjoyable two-night stay -- the welcome was warm, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the breakfast was good and all that we expected for a Quality Inn. We had a problem initially connecting to the internet, which was quickly addressed and solved by the manager's son and daughter. Wonderful family and great hospitality. Their dinner recommendation was right-on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
18
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I do not like to give a poor rating in my reviews unless there is room for improvement. This is an average QI, but leans toward poor because it is higher priced than it should be for the age of the furnishings and quality of the room. I paid $80 (minus $.01 - $79.99) for a room with 1 bed - full size bed which they called a queen size bed. I know the difference as I stay in a lot of motels.

The middle eastern family - husband, wife and son - are doing their best to run their business and make it in America. Some reviews report them as rude. My sense having stayed at this property several times in the past few years is that it is more of a discomfort with English than rudeness. They have always treated me well, but I have not had too many requests or needs.

The breakfast is of slightly lower quality than found at most QI's. Eat early if you want food as they do run out of choices. There are not a lot of choices in Montrose which may be why they can charge higher rates than this QI is worth for the age of the property and furnishings.

They do have a workout room with four pieces of equipment. It is a small, crowded room, but it appeared that all the equipment was operative. I used only the eliptical.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Woman in Islamic dress is at the desk. Half shaven Middle Eastern guy sitting on the curb in back smoking tossing our butts and pumpkin? seeds, staring at girls.....laughing, while the women work. The grounds are a mess of cups, cans, butts, weeds, plastic shopping bags, whatever. The breakfast seems to be the same everyday and my dog wouldn't touch it. The backdoor did not lock the 3 different times I was there but they have all sorts of excuses and I got nervous that someone could walk in during the night and start beating on my door. They didn't appreciate why closing the back door after 9 or 10 is important if you want single women, non-military types to stay there. The pool and hot tub were nice. The bathroom needs caulking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanding, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last June 2013. In all of my hotel stays, I have never has service like this. Marriott and Hilton could take lessons from the people who own this place. It's super clean, great breakfast, VERY comfortable beds. I was most impressed at how engaging the owner was when I asked him about sight seeing in the area. He new everything, where to go and how to get there.

Great place. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been stopping at this hotel since it was new and have so say it is in need of some remodeling. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've had this year and the room was clean; however, wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom. Still a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Usually choice hotels chains are pretty good. This place has a good location. The lobby was decent. When we got there we were told that our room was on the 3rd floor. We requested for a 1st floor since I have a little hard time walking. The lady moved us to the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Room was decent, old, very,very small and crampted bathroom. We then decided to go to the pool but realized that it wasn't really clean and the computer in the lobby does not work. Owner gave his laptap to use but internet was very slow. The table were where the non-working laptop sits was dirty. We decided not to have the free breakfast because the place is not really clean. Yes, you'll survive one night but one night only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located one block from the local MacDonalds, one first notices how the well kept the owners have invested in their property. At check in it was all smiles and welcome, "How was your day". always welcome. This property is ten years old but it is clearly apparent the owners have invested in the property. Honestly, I asked the front desk clerk "Is this your first year in business?" Great hotel, wonderful staff, convenient location, super value. Before closing out, this hotel has a gym which rivals some of the largest hotels to include the Residence Inn in, National Harbor, WDC. For this wonderfully maintained hotel, by FAR exceeding personal experiences at other Quality Inns, my hotel bill after tax was under $90.00. Super value, clean, superb

Room Tip: Whether you face the parking lot or not, it remain Colorado beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn - Montrose
Stay Wise Inn - Montrose
#7 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
22.0 mi away
Ridgway-Ouray Lodge & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.