We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing it's age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Showing it's age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been stopping at this hotel since it was new and have so say it is in need of some remodeling. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've had this year and the room was clean; however, wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom. Still a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Usually choice hotels chains are pretty good. This place has a good location. The lobby was decent. When we got there we were told that our room was on the 3rd floor. We requested for a 1st floor since I have a little hard time walking. The lady moved us to the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Room was decent, old, very,very small and crampted bathroom. We then decided to go to the pool but realized that it wasn't really clean and the computer in the lobby does not work. Owner gave his laptap to use but internet was very slow. The table were where the non-working laptop sits was dirty. We decided not to have the free breakfast because the place is not really clean. Yes, you'll survive one night but one night only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located one block from the local MacDonalds, one first notices how the well kept the owners have invested in their property. At check in it was all smiles and welcome, "How was your day". always welcome. This property is ten years old but it is clearly apparent the owners have invested in the property. Honestly, I asked the front desk clerk "Is this your first year in business?" Great hotel, wonderful staff, convenient location, super value. Before closing out, this hotel has a gym which rivals some of the largest hotels to include the Residence Inn in, National Harbor, WDC. For this wonderfully maintained hotel, by FAR exceeding personal experiences at other Quality Inns, my hotel bill after tax was under $90.00. Super value, clean, superb

Room Tip: Whether you face the parking lot or not, it remain Colorado beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodges
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here on business. company rented meeting room, when we told him air was not working he suggested we open window.. 95 degrees here. He did fix it. He matched another motel rate for us, however had to beg for a fridge, very small one. When ask for an upgrade he told me it would be $10 more.. I am a platium member and was treated like I was not even a member. Asked for downstairs room, said he saved them for old people. no one occupied the downstairs rooms. It would have just been convienet for us since we were in the meeting room downstairs. All the hall ac units were turned off. The hallways were hot! Nice motel but rude, tight owner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We choose Montrose for our base when we explored the Black Canyon and Ouray areas. The hotel is situated off the road in a quiet location. Check in was friendly and efficient and our room was very spacious with a separate living area and two windows gave us plenty of light. The indoor pool was well maintained and empty most of the time. The weakness of the hotel was breakfast. On our first morning the hot dish was congealed scrambled egg, the waffle machine needed a good clean, there was no fresh fruit or fat free milk and no one in attendance to make sure things were replenished. On the following two mornings we bought our breakfast in the excellent City Market on the other side or the highway and had it in our room. A word of warning, watch the driving of the locals in Montrose. There were two accidents near the hotel during our three night stay and we saw many running red lights or simply ignoring red lights at junctions. Otherwise, the Black Canyon was beautiful, Ouray was OK ( check out Mouses coffee shop) and Ted Nelson's Steakhouse is awesome

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our one night here. Elevator to third floor room, away from road so we could open our window and enjoy the lovely Colorado air! Very quiet and peaceful. Good hot breakfast. Front desk staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am a Priority Club member and I live in hotels well over 100 nights a year. This hotel is in dire need of a facelift. The positives were the front desk management. The hotel is owned by a very nice family and their son also acts as their internet guy. When I visited, the wireless was unable to provide internet service. The son's solution was to try to sign on using Google. I told him it was pointless, but he kept trying. He was a fine young man, but clearly had no clue what was causing the problem. That said, his family were friendly and very attentive. Now the negatives. The bedding was old an dated. The mattress in my room was horrible, obviously in need of replacement. The TV was an old 24" model, no wide screen. The carpeting in the hallways was vacuumed, but in real need of a good shampooing. The breakfast was poor, with bland cereals and something resembling an omelet. The selection for breakfast was limited, even by Choice Hotel standards. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Montrose as well and would recommend it over this property.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room. This is an older property and you can hear the people above you at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.