We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Motel

Save Saved
You added Western Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Western Motel
1200 E. Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Montrose
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

60's on the outside. Inside, was spotless. Everything worked. Family owners are very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. We were extremely pleased with our stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Old-fashioned motel, but good price and clean. Wifi okay and TV okay. Above average continental breakfast. Nice desk folks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

The room was a bit tired but was clean. The bed had a rubber undersheet which was uncomfortable given how hot the weather was. The aircon was quiet enought to be left on during the night which was a blessing. The fridge and microwave in the room were useful.
The breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010 via mobile

This place is about the cheapest but doesn't provide all advertised items. Wireless doesn't stay up for more than a minute at a time - then 2 or 3 to come back. "Deluxe" breakfast was crap. 19" TV kept making hi-pitch noise.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithan, the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Welcome was warm. maybe a bit too warm; had the impression that the female owner was keen on us doing the things she advised us to. (which we didn't) But on the whole the motel was ok. Room was clean en large enough for a night. Were some construction workers or so drinking beer and beiing very noisy outside their room, a few rooms further. Didn't know what tot expect as they were bragging about jailtime and probation and such. It did prevent us from enjoying a nice and quiet day's end so we went for dinner early.
The pool was closed and the jacuzzi did not apeal to clean so we skipped it.
Overall: if you intend to stay fot one night, you might consider if you get a good price. We found $90 way overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

This place was very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice, food good. All around a great value. I am sure we will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed here for two nights during a motorcycle trip this month. Original intention was to stay one night, but we ended up staying two nights. The owner and her husband could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms are basic but very clean. Don't expect luxury, but if you value friendliness and service, then stay here. Would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Address: 1200 E. Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family owned and operated property. Our amenities include a seasonal pool and hot tub, a winter sauna, daily continental breakfast,daily maid service, in-room cable television, telephone with free local calls, and WiFi. The majority of our rooms have a mini-fridge and a microwave. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable. We cater to the budget-minded individual and are biker friendly. Come stay and play in the Western Motel and be a part of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Montrose
Western Motel Montrose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.