We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat in Montrose! Best subs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Subwiches Sandwich Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subwiches Sandwich Shop
1222 E Main St, 1222 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5821
970-249-4575
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 78 Restaurants in Montrose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Delta, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place to eat in Montrose! Best subs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I absolutely love this place. The sandwiches taste heavenly. I come here regularly and never get sick of it. Everything here tastes wonderful! :D You must go!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must go for a sub sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the best place for a sub. Freshest bread and ingredients. Locals favorite! Simple but tasty. My favorite is the #14, yum. Not much for decor but they do have outdoor seating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good sandwiches but a little pricey for what you get! the bread is nice and soft with a great taste but for the price, one might expect more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“GREAT bread and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I like the staff and everything is wonderful at this restaurant. Coffee is fresh and the staff will put together large orders and have it ready for you. I recently bought 10 loaves of bread for a river trip and the staff was kind enough to slice them all and have them ready the next morning. Great place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The only place to get a good sandwich in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good service and great sandwich. I get the roast beef with extra meat, pickles and jalapeños!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subwiches Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Subwiches Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subwiches Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.