We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pahgre's

Pahgre's
1541 Oxbow Dr #1800, Suite 1800, Montrose, CO 81401
970-249-6442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Montrose
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Pahgre's serves up the best pizza & calzones on the Western Slope! Enjoy our handtossed, stonebaked pizza on our outdoor patio or delivered fresh and hot to your home or hotel! Pahgre's features local farm-fresh ingredients when in season and sources many products locally! Enjoy a farm fresh local meal today!
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Back again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

As you may or may not have read in prior reviews, Pahgre's was closed for awhile, much to our chagrin. This was due to owner's and landlord's not seeing eye to eye. It had nothing to do with the food! My girls and I love eating here because of the food, the paper tablecloths that you can doodle on while you wait, and the atmosphere.
On this first trip back since it reopened, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the menu had changed very little, if at all. My favorites were still on the menu: the kid's mac and cheese (NOT Kraft from a box--very cheesy and something I love to nibble from), the Mountain Mushroom Ravioli, the Vallecito Veggie Panini, and all the calzones and pizzas. It's a great place to unwind after a day at work or on the slopes of Telluride. They offer several Colorado craft brews, and have a great Colorado theme with all the great photography on the walls. Service has never been the strong suit at Pahgre's, but the servers are pleasant and well intentioned, certainly not rude or disrespectful. So if you go, don't plan on being in a rush. Just nurse your cold brew, say hi to your friends and neighbors (cause you'll always see someone you know) and enjoy yourself. Welcome back!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We live nearby but hadn't been here. Good varied menu and good prices. I got spinach ravioli which I really liked, husband got a small cheese pizza and was very happy with that. I'll be returning.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Visiting from Colorado Springs and checked Trip Advisor about a few local restaurants. We are very pleased we selected Pahgre's. From the moment we arrived we were treated to friendly,courteous and competent staff. My salad was quickly served in a chilled salad bowl, attractively presented with crisp fresh ingredients. As I was enjoying the final bite of salad, our hot entrees were served. Our meals were delicious and better than we had hoped. So often we are disappointed when eating out. Not so at Pahgre's. Kelly, our server, was efficient, pleasant and very efficient. Our meals were expedited by a delightful lady, Terri, whom we learned is the owner. Terri has her eyes and ears attuned to her guests and her fingertips on the pulse of her business.
What a winning combination - good food, pleasing comfortable atmosphere and terrific staff.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

We had the spinach artichoke spread as an appetizer, we usually never have an appetizer-it was wonderful! Each of us had a calzone, but it could easily have fed the two of us. Especially if we had salads. The food is good and the service was great. Staff very friendly.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Meatballs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I had not eaten here before the new owners took over, but love Davito's in Delta so wanted to try a calzone. Ordered a meatball to go and was very pleased with the service and food. They only offer one size, one price, but it was worth it. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pahgre's also viewed

 

Been to Pahgre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pahgre's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.