We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Unique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Movie Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
2830 West US 160, Monte Vista, CO 81144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monte Vista
Woodstock, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally Unique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My Husband stayed there as a kid so we booked the room when passing through. We watched Iron Man 3 on the drive-in screen from bed with the movie sound piped in via a speaker. Our boys loved it and I will never forget the experience. Great family memory.

Room Tip: Try to get a Balcony room in the 200's. Those are facing the screen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    60
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
87
76
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was just the neatest motel. It was built on the edge of the drive-in theater lot. All the rooms had big glass windows so you could watch the movie from your bed (sound piped in to the rooms) or for the full effect of course could drive in to theater with your car. The room was clean and decorated with a Hollywood theme. They served a good breakfast. The manager Mike was very friendly as well as his staff. Would recommend this to all family & friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I regularly stay in Alamosa, when visiting our son who is in school there. This past weekend I couldn't get a room at any of our usual places, so I decided to venture a bit further afield and found myself in the Best Western Movie Manor in Monte Vista, about 20 miles west of Alamosa. What a pleasant surprise! Although the rooms are a bit small, they have recently been decorated and are very clean, comfortable and quiet. There isn't a better value for this quality of room anywhere in the area. As an added benefit, you can watch movies that are being shown at the drive-in theater next door, from the comfort of your room. They have the film sound piped in to each room (with volume adjustable, of course), so when movies are being shown, you effectively have free admission, and the most comfortable seats possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were driving through with our two young children and passed this motel. When we stopped at a playground, my husband immediately looked is place up. Luckily for us, we were there when they were showing a movie we both wanted to see and our little girl could watch as well. The room was exceptionally clean and easy to have kids in and the nostalgia was great. You can tell that the hotel strives to stay up to date, but it still has that charming drive-in from another era feel. We decided we will have to go back this coming summer season just to stay here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moviemanor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Samantha'
Thank you for staying with us last summer. This summer will be the 58th year our Drive-In has been in business and we have brought it into the 21st century by installing digitial equipment. When you visit again you will see one of the sharpest pictires ever. Look forward to see you soon!!! We will start the movies the first weekend in May.

George Kelloff
2nd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

this place is very nice and clean, you can;t tell it is an older motel. i love the idea of the movie theater where you can watch from your room. unfortunately it was in March and they did not have the movies going. need to go back in May. i was there for the sandhil cranes and everyone i met was staying there and they all raved how nice and clean and reasonable this was. the beds are the most comfortable i have ever stayed in in a motel. not sure if the mattress was new but sure felt like it. loved this place and the restraurant is right next door in the same parking lot and they give you a 15% off coupon. will definately stay there from now on. even the parking lot was extremely clean.

Room Tip: i was towads the south end loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moviemanor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Diane,

Thanks for staying with us. Trust you got to see alot of cranes. Hope you can come again when the movies are playing. We plan to open the first weekend in May. We have just installed digitial projectors and the picture on the screen is great. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

George Kelloff, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Always a little hesitant when booking an older hotel but this one was pleasantly surprising and a good price. Large flat screen TV, big room, shower head had been raised so even my tall husband didn't have a problem, clean, and quiet. During the summer months you can see the drive in movie screen (speaker and volume on/off) inside the room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moviemanor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice words Kay. Hope you can visit us in the summer months to experience our historic Drive-In. It is truely a one-of-a-kind-experience. George Kelloff, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed there years ago with my family (Mary Poppins was playing).... 35 years layer it was like returning to visit an old friend. Although in Nov. There was no movie . The room was quiet, clean a d smelled fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Address: 2830 West US 160, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.