We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Off Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minturn Saloon

Minturn Saloon
146 N Main St, Minturn, CO 81645
(970) 827-5954
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Minturn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One Off Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place is such a stark contrast from the glitz and glamour of Vail, which is a good thing. They serve the best margaritas this side of the border and the coldest beer in the mountains. If you want fine dining go to Vail but come to this Saloon for a evening where you can kick back, relax and make new friends. True hospitality and a great local spot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not bad,fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a large party. The saloon is western themed but serves Mexican food which is a little odd. The service is good and the food is fine it is nothing fabulous. They have tamales which were good but you have to request them. Altogether a fun atmosphere with okay food. Great for large groups.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Margaritas Worth a Hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friends recommended this place and after reading some reviews, we struck out to hike here from Vail. 7+ miles later we were rewarded - with wonderful "natural" margaritas, fresh chips, salsa, guacamole, and seafood enchiladas. The service was friendly and helpful. The drinks and food were delicious. And, you have to love a western saloon with an autographed picture of John Wayne on the wall. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton, colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Quail! Excellent margaritas!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The history is really, really fun. The sauces could have had a bit more kick for my tastes but then someone would say they were too spicy. (Can't please everyone!) All in all a really good dinner

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My first visit to this restaurant and felt a bit trapped since there is not much in way of restaurants in Minturn. The food is overpriced for average tasting food. I had the chile rellano and cheese enchilada combo. The enchilada sauce tasted like it came from a can. The plate was filled with the sauce. The beans and rice were awful and I could not eat them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minturn Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Minturn Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minturn Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.