We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy, clean, basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Spruce Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meeker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spruce Inn
Save
You added Blue Spruce Inn to your Saves list
488 Market Street, Meeker, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Handy, clean, basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've stayed at the Blue Spruce Inn twice, and both times found it to be clean and comfortable. Great locatiion, between two excellent restaurants, and just one block away from the little shopping and courthouse area. Staff is friendly and helpful, and there are fresh cookies waiting for you when you arrive. I wish they'd put a towel bar by the sink and add a mirror in the main room. Words of advice: if you're there at a busy time, such as the sheepdog trials, be sure to bring your own hairdryer, as there is not one in the room. They keep some at the main desk, but they run out quickly! All in all, a good place to stay, and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I took our annual trip to Meeker for the Meeker Classic Sheep Dog Trials, which is well worth taking in. Ever since the Blue Spruce was built, just a few years ago, we have stayed there. Conveniently located downtown, short walk from restaurants and Court House square where barbecue and entertainment is presented on the Saturday night of the Trials. Locally owned and operated, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. We've already made reservations at the hotel for the 2014 sheep dog trials. If you plan on going... and you should... make your reservations early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We pulled into Meeker looking for a hotel. The Blue Spruce Inn seemed to fit the bill. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean with a fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean and well lit. The mattress I had could use a refresh as it kind of sagged a bit. Pillows were comfortable and still had some life in them. Breakfast was standard fair, but they did have a pancake machine instead of a waffle machine which was a nice change of pace. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had low expectations going into Meeker, CO. I mean, it is a SMALL (but friendly and clean) town. We were there for a wedding. We were plesently surprised - the rooms were very large and were nice and clean. Maybe a 4/10 on the luxury scale but we really enjoyed it. If in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to book a stay here again. The breakfast was OK. Free, continental breakfast style. You'll find it right in the middle of the main street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Not a fancy hotel. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet with the only pancake machine I've ever seen! Free wifi that is fast! The price is right too. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There's room to park your pick up truck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cct8799
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I were passing through on the way to Utah and we stopped and spent the night in Meeker and slept at the Blue Spruce Inn. The hotel is right on the main road so it is easy to find, but you cannot hear the road from the room! The hotel appears to have been completely renovated so everything is new. The room was a nice size and it was clean. The front desk was very helpful. They helped get the hot tub to the temp that we wanted, gave us a recommendation on food, and they even called the head of the Meeker museum at home so we could go see it! The only complaint that we would have is that the room we were in was a non-smoking room, but the smokers corner/ash tray thing was right outside the side door. The smell of smoke would make its way into the hallway and into part of the room. Other than that we liked it a lot. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I come to Meeker a couple times a month. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and the rooms are always clean. I enjoy the workout room and a nice breakfast in the morning before i head out for work, thank you for a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Spruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Inn

Address: 488 Market Street, Meeker, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Meeker
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Number of rooms: 43

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Spruce Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.