We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Slow Groovin' BBQ

Slow Groovin' BBQ
101 W 1st St, Marble, CO 81623-9375
970-963-4090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Marble
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: Cozy, yet unbridled! We are in the heart of the wilderness here in Marble, CO. A small, cozy town that truly offers so much. You'll be happy knowing you can enjoy numerous outdoor activities that will leave you hungry for something delicious and home-cooked.
Aspen Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Only place in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff is friendly but the service is slow. It is the only place to eat for quite some distance and the prices reflect this. (A bit spendy for what you get).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly970, Owner at Slow Groovin' BBQ, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it sounds as though we did not “WOW” you as our guest. I apologize for that. It is extremely rare that a guest finds our value to be low. Everyone should have a full belly when leaving our restaurant. Seeing how you live in the Aspen area I would personally like to invite you back for another experience.
We are the only place in town, but I can assure you we do not act like it. All guests that come will be treated like family and friends and if there is anything you are not satisfied with we will make adjustments to accommodate. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope you make the trip back to Marble. The leaves are changing day by day and there is no better time to come visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    51
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“these people do it right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

great food, good local brews, outdoor magnificent deck surrounded by the mountains, and cool local folks to visit with, a group of great local musicans...an awesome night on "the town" of Marble....love it there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly970, Owner at Slow Groovin' BBQ, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed Marble; we truly love it for the same reasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I loved the mushroom sandwich and my friend ordered the barbeque brisket I think...she said it was the best sandwich of her entire life. We had 8 people and everyone loved the food and the waitress was fantastic. She use to be a nanny so knew just how to handle the kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly970, Owner at Slow Groovin' BBQ, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased to know that you had a positive experience at Slow Groovin' BBQ. The server you had was Emma, who is genuinely fabulous, and we have shared your review with her! We are also glad to know you enjoyed the brisket--it's so popular, we sell out of it frequently! Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Savory BBQ in the mountain town of Marble CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

In the summer Ryan Vinciguerra fills his small establishment with crowds of hungry locals and visitors by making the aroma of his BBQ irresistible! Whether seated outside in good weather or inside, we enjoy the salmon, salads, chicken or pulled pork. It's all good here! Friendly and efficient service too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly970, Owner at Slow Groovin' BBQ, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are so happy to know you enjoyed our restaurant and hope you'll come see us again! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The only restaurant in town, the food, staff and service is great!!! Loved the atmosphere. My husband and I went here every day and enjoyed hanging out. Once you go here, your hooked!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow Groovin' BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Slow Groovin' BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slow Groovin' BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.