We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pikes Peak Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pikes Peak Inn to your Saves list
Pikes Peak Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   626 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I really don't understand why the owners don't charge more for their rooms! It was one of the most inexpensive places to stay with fantastic amenities. I actually had a two bedroom suite complete with refrigerator and coffee maker. The owners are meticulous in the upkeep and as friendly as can be. I stayed here again in June, completely satisfied with everything about the place! You should, too!

Room Tip: SO conveniently located in Manitou Springs. If you can get the hot tub room, you'll have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you just need a bed, this place is an okay place to go. We checked in tired and got a room right away. When we walked in, the room smelled like a nursing home, kind of musty, but we were surprised that $59 could get you a 2-room "suite" even though we hadn't asked for it. The king sized bed in front was a good sleep but the pillows were flat. We took the pillows from the other "room" which contained a full sized bed. In the other room was also a small fridge, microwave and very small coffee pot that took 1/2 hour to spit out 1 very strong cup of coffee. There was only 1 styrofoam cup so my husband got the coffee until we could get to a restaurant for breakfast. It was quiet for the most part. The people above us were noisy but that's no fault of the motel. There was a tiny bathroom with a stand up shower that had some paint peeling and the stool clogged twice. The manager was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. There is a river nearby that's nice to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Get this hotel mainly if you plan to walk old town Manitou Springs (which is a fun time) and need a bed to come home and crash in. The location can't be beat and the manager is super friendly. However the rooms are in need of updating. But they are also pretty inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This small quaint hotel in the heart of Manitou is a great choice. Family owned and personal. Rooms are very large and updated. Stayed there twice and will stay again! You won't be disappointed! Stayed here for the Pikes Peak Marathon . The race starting line was right out the door!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great value for the price, and very clean rooms. also owner /operator very nice people. Highly recommended . Hope the cost stays where it is for the area.nice area to stop at. We were pleased with food options in area, also great tourist spot.

Room Tip: Ask operator about available types of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just our favorite place....stayed here many many times....location is the best.....and the owners....just lovely.....let me repeat.....they are a wonderful Polish couple...closest lodging to Manitou downtown...no, the dead bolts don't work.....but you are right next to police station....clean as can be...refrigerators and microwaves....great place

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow what can i say? it is hard to say this is poor, but it was not average. it is right next store to the fire/police department that can be busy and noisy. i was given a room with a king bed and a queen bed in a second room (my wife did not like the second room idea, but she closed the door). i could not find the whirlpool? the tv didn't work until housekeeping plugged and unplugged it a few times. breakfast was bad, cellophane wrapped muffin and coffee. we were there one night and it was not real bad.

Room Tip: Go down the street to the next motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pikes Peak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Inn

Address: 626 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Peak Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pikes Peak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Pikes Peak Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pikes Peak Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.