We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town-N-Country Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town-N-Country Cottages
123 Crystal Park Rd, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
Hotel amenities
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We have just returned from our road trip to CO. This was our first trip out of state with our girls (3 and 7). Town-N-Country Cottages was more than we could have asked for. The owners, Cheryl and Scott, were absolutely the best. They were friendly and very helpful with getting us around town. The property is centrally located, being very close to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, etc. The Cottages were adorable and the property felt like you were out in the country.
The girls loved the heated pool and the rope swing by the creek If we ever go back to CO, we will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

This is our secret little getaway! We live in the Metro Denver area, so Manitou Springs is just a little over an hour away. We normally come here for our anniversary (right after Labor Day) and this time came down for my birthday.

The owners are helpful and friendly (as are their pets that come to greet you) and the cottages are quiet and clean. The decor and the outdoor furniture are definitely "retro" but not old...it brings back a feeling of a simpler time from my childhood...and that's one of the charms. They have been remodeling as well.

We like to get a cottage with a kitchen, so we can make our own meals and take some much-needed "together" time to play board games or cards. The cottages without a full kitchen have microwaves and small fridges, so you can still bring along food.

Manitou is just a nice quiet town and Town-n-Country feels like a little oasis in the woods. It's our own little "secret getaway" that you now know about!

  • Liked — Location and Secluded Country feeling
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Last spring we wanted to visit our son in Colorado Springs and all the hotel options seemed to be cookie cutter chains. He suggested we tr;y Manitou and we're really glad we did. The cottages reminded me of a motel from the sixties. I mean this in the best possible way. These cottages have been owned by three generations of the same family since the 1930's. They have been lovingly cared for and were the perfect spot for us. A stream was right outside our door and the family dog greeted us. The grounds would be an ideal location for a family reunion. I was really pleased with our stay.

  • Liked — It reminded me of places I stayed when I was a child.
  • Disliked — There is a blind curve when you enter the property.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

Our family including two young children stayed here in the summer of 2007. The property is centrally located, being very close to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and the shops and restaurants in Manitou Springs. The cottage we stayed in was clean and well-furnished. The proprietors were polite and helpful. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool, game room, and the rope swing over the creek that runs through the property. One child did not even want to leave the property to see the surrounding sights. The price of our cottage was very reasonable given what the property had to offer. I heartily recommend Town and Country Cottages.

  • Liked — the amenities for young children
  • Disliked — I really can't think of anything we didn't like
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

Great cottages set in big old trees with nearby water. Just off the main road, feels like your out in the country. Staff was great, they even turned the light on for me when I was arriving late.
I will stay here again, I've programmed the number in my speed dial

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattiesburg, ms
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Town-N-Country at the end of May and first of June.
Check-in was a breeze and the owner was very informative about area attractions
and even gave us a map to help us get around in town which can be very tricky if
your not familiar with the area. ( Just remember Colorado Avenue, Hwy 24, and
I-25 and speed limit in Manitou and Col. Springs is 25-35 mph and heavily
patrolled). Colorado avenue will take you right in to downtown Colorado Springs
and you can branch off from there. The hotel room was very clean and was kept
that way during our entire stay. The room is a little 1960's; but, the bed is comfortable, the water pressure is good, and the
cable tv selection is good. (Comcast). Our room had a queen size bed, window
unit for air conditioning (not sure how adequate this would be further into the
summer when it is warmer, but it was fine for our stay with temps in the 70's
and 80's), a small love seat couch, table with 4 chairs, nice size tv, small
microwave, and small fridge. The owners even provided a book with many of the
area restaurant menus inside. The only problem with this room would be if
someone were in the larger cottages connected to this one because I believe the
bathrooms share a hot water heater so you would have to make sure you showered
before or 30 minutes or so after the people next door. We only had cool water
one day during our stay but 30 minutes later the water was hot again. We stayed
in the one room cottages which was supposed to be $79.00 a night but because our
stay was one week long the nightly rate was $71.00. The room was very quiet and there was a stream just outside our window that lulled us to sleep every
night. I believe the owners live on site so someone is always available to
answer any questions. They have a pool and a hot tub, but we were so busy
touring all the attractions in the area that we did not have time to try them
out. There is a covered grill/picnic area behind the cottage we stayed in and a
basketball goal right beside it. The turn off to the hotel is in a blind curve
but the owners added a dirt turn-around just past the curve so it would be safer
to turn in to the hotel. This hotel is just off Manitou avenue which is the
main road through town so you are close to everything in Manitou. I would
recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and quiet, family friendly
hotel close to colorado springs.

  • Liked — value, quiet, very clean, close to everything.
  • Disliked — 60's/70's decor
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed at Town-N-Country Cottages and loved it. We had our own little cottage and felt like we were out in the country, but close enough to the town and all the attractions. Nice size pool, even had a ping pong table and basketball area for the kids. Absolutely going to stay here our next Colorado vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town-N-Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town-N-Country Cottages

Address: 123 Crystal Park Rd, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 cabins at the foothills of Pikes Peak. Heated pool, hot tub, mountain stream, pavilion, laundry. Family memory maker! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Town-n-Country Cottages Hotel Manitou Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town-N-Country Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Town-N-Country Cottages to your Saves list