We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs

Save Saved
You added Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
311 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Manitou Springs
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here over a dozen times this winter, the beds are always fresh soft and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. they have a pool and hot tub, the pool is bath-water warm and the hot tub is hot (102) on average. the owners are super nice and will do anything they can to accommodate you.

Room Tip: floor units stay coolest in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean rooms and very helpful staff. If you need something, just ask and they'll do there best to accommodate you. Free wi-fi is a plus for those that have to stay connected when on the go.
Breakfast is a plus. Close to local attractions (pikes peak, garden of the gods, and local shops). Facilities and staff have given this hotel a feel of something more expensive. A real bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Owners are super and very accommodating. Know the best places to eat and things to do in the area. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Pool water is warm :) breakfast included and laundry facility on site. Hotel is in close proximity to all the activities. Definitely would stay here again and again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Being an avid traveler I was on my way through the Rocky Mountains when I stumbled across this gem of a hotel in Manitou Springs, Colorado for a quick rest. The hotel is conveniently located off Highway 24 and when I exited off the highway, the hotel looked like it had just been built. The great location offered easy access to downtown Manitou Springs, as well as the Garden of the Gods, and downtown Colorado Springs. When I entered, I was greeted in a friendly and polite manor. The front desk couple were extremely down to earth and even offered me storage for my skis to free up some space in the vehicle, needless to say I was blown away by the hospitality. The best part of it all was that I got a franchise standard hotel for a rate that was so affordable that even the low budget traveler will feel as if they are in a top brand name hotel. Only thing is, its even better, without the franchise name you get the exact same level of room for a portion of the price. The rooms were kept up to such high standards that I couldn't believe it did not have a big franchise name. I guess thats what allows their rates to be so reasonable. The room was very clean, big, quite, and well cared for. There was ample parking and the entire facility was extremely well kept. Any requests I had were handled in a timely manor and despite being almost full of guests, I always felt like I was being treated like I was the only one there. The gentleman running the front desk was extremely knowledgeable about the city of Manitou as well as the Colorado highways, offering me some great travel advice. His wife also made an incredible continental breakfast that geared me up for the long trip and day that was ahead of me. Having traveled across country and stopping at various hotels on my way, I had to write this review as no stay of mine has been quite as pleasant and comfortable compared to the one I had received while staying at the Magnuson Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the west have incredible views of Pikes Peak and the ones facing south also have pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs

Address: 311 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.