We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Motel

Save Saved
You added Eagle Motel to your Saves list
Eagle Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   423 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
paeroa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not modern or packing a large shower but just a great little motel,friendly staff clean & tidy,
Myself being a motorsport fan it was great to walk outside & look up at the Pikes Peak Mountain
Where they have been running the World Famous Hillclimb for 92 years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank's for staying with us and thank's for the kind words. Our location is great and my grandchildren are the room cleaners. We truely appreciate the nice review. If you're ever in our area again, we'd like to have you and yours stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Eagle Motel from July 26th to July 29th. The room was clean and sufficient for our needs. It is within walking distance of downtown Manitoou Springs and all the attractions are close by. The beds could be better but I had no problem sleeping. Will stay here again next time we visit!

Room Tip: this is an older Motel - nothing fancy - but clean and nice. Not too expensive either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words. We are not a chain motel and my grandchildren and son-in-law are the back bone of the cleaning staff. As the sign indicates, we are a family owned and operated motel. We have been in this business for 23 years and have had a lot of people come and go. We do get a lot of repeat business and really do appreciate it. So thanks again and we hope you do come back,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of the reviews here on Trip Advisor. As far as I can tell the only reason to stay here is that it's by far the cheapest motel in Manitou. This is deservedly so.

I'm not saying that this place is the worst, but I feel the positive reviews here are dishonest. This is a sub-par motel at best. It's exactly as I would expect the cheapest motel of any town to be. Hair on the bed, tiniest shower I've ever seen, and ancient 19" tube tv.

The extra cost of a better motel could easily be justified by not having to take a family of 4 to breakfast elswere because this place literally had the worst continental breakfast I've seen at a motel. I mean, I don't expect much of a motel breakfast, so it's sad to hit below even my meager expectations.

Is it worth the money? Maybe, if you just absolutely have to stay in Manitou and just need a place to crash and expect absolutely nothing else. Jist don't expect something more than what it is from the reviews here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We serve 3 different kinds of breakfast cakes, bagels, cream cheese, coffee, orange juice, hot chocolate packets and tea bags. According to the dictionary, continental breakfast consists of a roll and coffee. If we upgrade our TV's to flat screens, we raise the price considerably. We do know who we are. But we do appreciate your business, and thank you for that. Knowing who we are, we hope you;ll come back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Tx
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a one story motel on a busy road. The back of motel has a road and housing. The room we were in was clean but had faded bed covers; leaking sink faucet; and dingy wallpaper. Bathroom looked much better than the dated/dingy looking room. The fake plants hanging outside by the doors are really tacky.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I'm sorry we did'n t please you. We will try harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a nice place to stay! We reserved our rooms via web and were so happy the owner placed our two rooms together without us even having to ask. Our rooms were adjoining and super clean, The beds were comfy, and the air worked perfectly. Free Wi-Fi and a great room rate rounded out our trip. We would stay here again and recommend the Eagle Motel to anyone looking for a great room at a great rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to make your stay enjoyable. We know you can stay anywhere, which is why we do what we do. It is our pleasure to hear such a nice review from you. Maybe, in the future you will return and we'll keep trying to make you happy. Until we meet again, Godspeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'm not sure how this hotel is rated so highly on here, as our experience was a filthy room. Perhaps the non-smoking rooms were better, but ours had yellowed walls, stained bedspreads, smelled awful, and had a dingy moldy shower. Wifi was slow, and the windows did not latch shut securely, despite being on ground level.

The only redeeming quality was the location near the base of Pikes Peak, but it seemed there were many better looking motels on the same stretch.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room, even if you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We're sorry not to have pleased you. We will address these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms are clean and well-serviced. The location is convenient and the rooms are reasonably-priced. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is generous. The manager Bill is very helpful if you need to know about anything in the area. The best deal in Manitou Springs.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill423, Owner at Eagle Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
With guests like yourselves staying at our motel and respecting our property, it's easy to present a clean, nice place for travelers to stay. Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Motel

Address: 423 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Pikes Peak, owned and operated since 1992 by a U.S. Navy veteran. Nestled in the foothills of the Colorado Rocky Mountains in beautiful Manitou Springs, Colorado. 25 total rooms. 21 non-smoking rooms and 4 smoking rooms. 3 rooms on the 2nd level and 22 rooms on the lower level. 19 rooms with 2 queen beds and 6 rooms with one king bed. Some rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We have an outdoor hot tub-spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Eagle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Manitou Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.