We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Motel

Eagle Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eagle Motel to your Saves list
Eagle Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   423 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

As others have said, it is an "old style" family owned and operated motel. We found it to be very clean and quiet. The owner is a personable gentleman. You will enjoy a conversation with him. He knows the area and can give you excellent ideas for restaraunts and things to see in the area. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a second floor room. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

60's on the outside. Spotless rooms. Everything works. Water pressure in showers would put most fire hydrants to shame. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Look, this is a economy motel, sure it's older, however we found it pretty clean and neat. Plus their shower was the best I've found in years!!! Can You Say HIGH Pressure, this shower could stirip paint. I only wish I could get our showers at home to be this strong.

I want to say, my wife forgot her shoes at the hotel, staff was good enough to hold shoes for us as we drove back across town to retrieve them. please know, we didn't try the WiFi or Hot Tub so I can't coment on these amenities.

Room Tip: Direct TV satellite requires extra patience if you're not familuar with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Very affordable, clean, and comfortable. The location is great. We had a wonderful stay and will again. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The room was large enough for a family of 4. The separate changing area was especially handy and the shower was great, We really enjoyed the hot tub and view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Had a nice night here. Brilliant location in lovely manitou springs. A very comfy king room. Great shower. Lots of satellite channels and free wifi in rooms worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Small old fashioned motel. Very clean and comfortable. For the value, it was above average. Old fashioned also means no continental breakfast, but there are plenty of places near by that serve a great one. Hot tub was warm and inviting, but is locked when it says it is closed, no sneaking in. You just have to remember that at a place like this, yes it is a motel that is charging money, but you are basically a guest of this family here, therefore, his rules and ways of doing things are not really negotiable. You would not demand your way at someone elses home, you would just adapt and be thankful for the clean room and towels. Convenient to all sight seeing, lots of really great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are the nicest, but there is no elevator. Back room was really quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Small family run motel, very clean. Staff was very helpful with guideing us in our sight seeing adventures. Recommend great restaurant, only wished we had a fridge in our room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Motel

Address: 423 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eagle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Pikes Peak, owned and operated since 1992 by a U.S. Navy veteran. Nestled in the foothills of the Colorado Rocky Mountains in beautiful Manitou Springs, Colorado. 25 total rooms. 21 non-smoking rooms and 4 smoking rooms. 3 rooms on the 2nd level and 22 rooms on the lower level. 19 rooms with 2 queen beds and 6 rooms with one king bed. Some rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We have an outdoor hot tub-spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eagle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Hotel Manitou Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.