We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, updated, and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Manitou Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Manitou Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn Manitou Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    59
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
53
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I actually reserved this hotel off of expedia. Asked for a rollaway (we had 3 kids with us). When I called that afternoon to confirm reservation they said they had given away all rollway's. I was very upset b/c now someone had to sleep on the floor!! Days in kept telling me it was expedias fault for not letting them know and expedia kept saying it was days inn fault for not reading the notes in my reservation. Either way we had no bed. They were very apologetic when we got there and pretty much gave us whatever we asked for to make it better (extra comforter to lay on the floor, etc.). I don't know who's fault it was but I would stay there again because it was a nice hotel and very close drive to Pikes Peak which was our agenda. And the staff was very friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very clean! Loved the big room & that the windows opened to let in the mountain air. Nice little stream ran just outside our window. Super friendly staff. Sad we were only there one night. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room was clean and quiet. Liked that it had windows that opened so we could listen to the stream just below our window. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was close to attractions such as the Pikes Peak Cog Railway and Garden of the Gods. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a very clean hotel. Rooms are nice size and are very sound proof. We had the king size jacuzzi room. The staff/personnel are exceptionally personably and knowledgable of the area which makes traveling a little more comfortable.

Room Tip: Manitou springs is one if my most favorite places in Colorado
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located for the area attractions. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 120 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Manitou Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.