We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Manitou Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Manitou Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn Manitou Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    77
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
131
67
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poplar, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

What a good surprise! Decent, clean rooms, good staff and most important great location. Easy to park and a stream outside our windows. The pool is warm and inviting. A perfect above average hotel!
You will not be disappointed. Stay here when you visit this small delightful community. Close to hiking and fun recreations in the area.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good value for Manitou Springs. As others have said the beds are quite firm, we cut our stay short by a day and the Staff were very kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn in early October, just for a 1-night stay on our way to Denver. For a Days Inn, this is probably one of the newest, cleanest, most (relatively) upscale you'll find. It was brand new and totally spotless. The room was a mini-suite, with separate sitting room. Although alongside a busy highway, the room was quiet enough, and the breakfast was fine (the usual continental breakfast fare). It's not in the downtown Manitou Springs center, so you'll need a car to visit there (the downtown was a nice place to stroll and grab a bite to eat.) For the very low price we paid, this was a really great bargain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welches
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The overall look of the rooms is not beautiful, but they are clean and functional.
Having a workout room and pool/hot tub to go to every day was fabulous. They were also clean (and I was the only one in them which was a treat!)
The customer service was good, I had the refrigerator replaced as soon as I let the staff know mine wasn't working.
The one draw back was that the closing doors to the rooms tend to slam shut and that was very noisy and disturbing when I was trying to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
America's Best Value Inn Villa M...
#3 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 120 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Manitou Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.