We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcade Amusements, Inc

Arcade Amusements, Inc
930 Block Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO
719 685 9815
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Games from my childhood like DigDug, Centipede, Lethal Enforcers, Galaga, PacMan, Asteroids, and Frogger were surrounded by games that were "before my time" but still seen occasionally in my childhood: like fun pinball games, marble rolling baseball games, and arcade style shooting games. The fam enjoyed rolling the balls to play the horse racing game that took up an entire room and also enjoyed a Skeeball challenge. There is room after room filled with video games from today and yesteryear and even some games outside. If you are in Manitou Springs, definitely make a quick stop at Arcade Amusements in the 900 block of Manitou Ave. - kind of tucked back between the other shops. Of course, your stop might not be that quick if you find as many fun games as we did!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    85
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fun for kids of all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Some really old style arcade games that bring back memories of summer at the Atlantic City boardwalk.
No longer a "penny" arcade, but then I think they disappeared with the dinosaurs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This little place is cheap fun for adults and children alike. This is our second time going and it won't be our last!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rooms and rooms of old arcade games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My 6 and 4 year old sons loved the Penny Arcade in Manitou Springs! The arcade spans several different buildings and includes every possible game that you would want to play. The games cost between .25 - 1 to play. The arcade is located behind Patsy's Ice Cream Shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great attraction for young and mature☺”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Games, modern and antique...what a great place to bring a family group and let everyone choose their favorite. When you're ready, a short walk to Patsy's for refreshments makes the stay all the better. Lots of great shops in walking distance so everyone has something fun to do.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcade Amusements, Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.